Washikadau, Leo Niko Traffic Court

Those are facts of those offenses ;first charge itakua obstruction fine can range from 5- 30k, second charge is changing lane which reinforces the first charge of obstruction and attracts a fine of 5 k. Enter a plea of not guilty na uweke bond ufanye kesi. Ukipata magistrate wa hio court no 9 ni nzakyo huwa muteremuko lakini ukipata ryani ama nanzushi tafuta cash bail ya not less than 30k.

Justice made to measure?

Kaa ngumu. Kataa kutoa hongo.
Hata bible advise it

Bible > Matthew > Chapter 5 > Verse 25
Matthew 5:25
SUM PIC XRF DEV STU
Verse (Click for Chapter)
New International Version
"Settle matters quickly with your adversary who is taking you to court. Do it while you are still together on the way, or your adversary may hand you over to the judge, and the judge may hand you over to the officer, and you may be thrown into prison.

New Living Translation
“When you are on the way to court with your adversary, settle your differences quickly. Otherwise, your accuser may hand you over to the judge, who will hand you over to an officer, and you will be thrown into prison.

English Standard Version
Come to terms quickly with your accuser while you are going with him to court, lest your accuser hand you over to the judge, and the judge to the guard, and you be put in prison.

Berean Study Bible
Reconcile quickly with your adversary, while you are still on the way to court. Otherwise, he may hand you over to the judge, and the judge may hand you over to the officer, and you may be thrown into prison.

Berean Literal Bible
Be agreeing quickly with your accuser while you are on the way with him, lest ever the accuser deliver you to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you will be cast into prison.

New American Standard Bible
"Make friends quickly with your opponent at law while you are with him on the way, so that your opponent may not hand you over to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you be thrown into prison.

New King James Version
Agree with your adversary quickly, while you are on the way with him, lest your adversary deliver you to the judge, the judge hand you over to the officer, and you be thrown into prison.

King James Bible
Agree with thine adversary quickly, whiles thou art in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Christian Standard Bible
Reach a settlement quickly with your adversary while you're on the way with him to the court, or your adversary will hand you over to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you will be thrown into prison.

Contemporary English Version
Before you are dragged into court, make friends with the person who has accused you of doing wrong. If you don't, you will be handed over to the judge and then to the officer who will put you in jail.

Good News Translation
"If someone brings a lawsuit against you and takes you to court, settle the dispute while there is time, before you get to court. Once you are there, you will be turned over to the judge, who will hand you over to the police, and you will be put in jail.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
Reach a settlement quickly with your adversary while you're on the way with him, or your adversary will hand you over to the judge, the judge to the officer, and you will be thrown into prison.

International Standard Version
Come to terms quickly with your opponent while you are on the way to court, or your opponent may hand you over to the judge, and the judge to the guard, and you will be thrown into prison.

NET Bible
Reach agreement quickly with your accuser while on the way to court, or he may hand you over to the judge, and the judge hand you over to the warden, and you will be thrown into prison.

New Heart English Bible
Agree with your adversary quickly, while you are with him in the way; lest perhaps the prosecutor deliver you to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you be cast into prison.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
Be allied with your plaintiff quickly, while you are with him in the street, lest the plaintiff delivers you to the judge and the judge delivers you to the Tax Collector and you fall into prison.

GOD'S WORD® Translation
"Make peace quickly with your opponent while you are on the way to court with him. Otherwise, he will hand you over to the judge. Then the judge will hand you over to an officer, who will throw you into prison.

New American Standard 1977
“Make friends quickly with your opponent at law while you are with him on the way, in order that your opponent may not deliver you to the judge, and the judge to the officer, and you be thrown into prison.

King James 2000 Bible
Agree with your adversary quickly, while you are in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver you to the judge, and the judge deliver you to the officer, and you be cast into prison.

American King James Version
Agree with your adversary quickly, whiles you are in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver you to the judge, and the judge deliver you to the officer, and you be cast into prison.

American Standard Version
Agree with thine adversary quickly, while thou art with him in the way; lest haply the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Douay-Rheims Bible
Be at agreement with thy adversary betimes, whilst thou art in the way with him: lest perhaps the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Darby Bible Translation
Make friends with thine adverse party quickly, whilst thou art in the way with him; lest some time the adverse party deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

English Revised Version
Agree with thine adversary quickly, whiles thou art with him in the way; lest haply the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Webster's Bible Translation
Agree with thy adversary quickly, while thou art in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Weymouth New Testament
Come to terms without delay with your opponent while you are yet with him on the way to the court; for fear he should obtain judgement from the magistrate against you, and the magistrate should give you in custody to the officer and you be thrown into prison.

World English Bible
Agree with your adversary quickly, while you are with him in the way; lest perhaps the prosecutor deliver you to the judge, and the judge deliver you to the officer, and you be cast into prison.

Young's Literal Translation
'Be agreeing with thy opponent quickly, while thou art in the way with him, that the opponent may not deliver thee to the judge, and the judge may deliver thee to the officer, and to prison thou mayest be cast,
Study Bible
Anger and Reconciliation
…24leave your gift there before the altar. First go and be reconciled to your brother; then come and offer your gift. 25 Reconcile quickly withyour adversary, while you are still onthe way to court. Otherwise, he may hand you over to the judge, and thejudge may hand you over to theofficer, and you may be thrown intoprison.26Truly I tell you, you will not get out until you have paid the last penny.…
Berean Study Bible · Download
Cross References
Proverbs 25:8
do not go out to argue in haste. Otherwise, what will you do in the end when your opponent puts you to shame?

Matthew 26:58
But Peter followed Him at a distance, right up to the courtyard of the high priest. And he went in and sat down with the guards to see the outcome.

Luke 12:58
Make every effort to reconcile with your adversary while you are on your way to the magistrate. Otherwise, he may drag you off to the judge, and the judge may hand you over to the officer, and the officer may throw you into prison.

Luke 18:3
And there was a widow in that town who kept appealing to him, 'Give me justice against my adversary.'

Treasury of Scripture
Agree with your adversary quickly, whiles you are in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver you to the judge, and the judge deliver you to the officer, and you be cast into prison

Mathew 5:25
"Settle matters quickly with your adversary who is taking you to court. Do it while you are still together on the way, or your adversary may hand you over to the judge, and the judge may hand you over to the officer, and you may be thrown into prison.

These verses are the root of all evil. Niseme kama Rushdie?

Oh, forgot to say, jamaa aliandika court summons allibadilisha ikakuwa causing obstruction by changing lanes, hata siku make hiyo lane change
They do that a lot esp ukishikwa na kanjú. There is now way utakosa ku part with a payment of some sort. They exergarate the charges or come up with something new

A charge of obstruction cannot stand alone in court lazima kuwe na alternative charge ukiruka makojoo unakanyaga kinyesi.

bado mapambano mapambano mapambano! bado mapambano. Bwana shocks hebu keep us posted all the best. hiyo Ngong road nimewahi tukanwa vibaya sana na some woman in a Jaguar after getting stuck in an intersection when lights changed. niliskia uchungu mpaka kwa spleen. I had no rebuttal I was on the wrong

Washikadau, nimekutana na mtu hapa ameskumana na kesi mwezi tatu sasa, hearings kitu kama every two/three weeks, sina nguvu ya kuskuma kesi twice a month. The anger na self rightousness inaendelea ikiisha.

😁😁😁 You don't get it, while changing lane you caused obstruction to other road users, but If @shocks pleads not guilty where will the state produce those other road users, akae ngumu

You said that because of this problem, they add another one to ensure that they have something to convict akikana, sivyo?

They don't add coz it's in the law you can't prosecute it alone it would be defective

I know it's futile to ardue with a person who works within the system and perceives these tricks as biblical law, but isn't it defective charge somebody with an offense that was not actually committed?

Do you have actual legal writings on 'alternative charges'?