Swali tu...

Do you know the instructions that were given? They are the ones I wish to know.

Did he say those were the instructions au ulijijazia?
Does the cliché 'read between the lines' ring a bell? I think the video for that interview is very much available someone here should be able to share it so that you can ask your usual redundant questions.

kwani ni mjinga aje. I'd think by the time you get to CEO you know how to handle people who are slippery with official communication, kuna ile email huenda hivi,
"following our telephone conversation on such a date, this email is to affirm the instruction......."
Have you ever worked for the government? Have you ever heard someone say the the unsaid rules are the most important? What happened to the former Minister of finance before this clown called Yattani? Think, preferably outside the box like a metre away from it

wacha bwana, the rules of covering your own ass never change, kwanza kwa serikali mahali kuna work politics is where that game has been perfected

Chief I'll let you be. I have seen it and I know what I am talking about. Your ability to effectively cover your behind greatly relies on who you are up against and who is your god father.
I also want to believe you were alive when the Nairobi Governor was made to sign off critical functions to a unconstitutional agency. To go back to him and castigate him for doing so one would wonder how you expected him to cover his behind. Record the conversations with Kenyatta? Write an email quoting the conversation? Write a formal letter and annex it to the handover letters referencing the conversation?
The KEMSA videos are on YouTube...all of them