Killing Memories

So I have always known that blue band is a magarine for bread and baking. Since my childhood,it has always been blue band in the yellow and blue tin,then in the yellow and blue plastic tub.
So the other day they did some shopping for the household and in my search for the elusive caffeine kick,I opened the cabinets and to my shock and horror I found this
IMG_20200802_204912.jpg
IMG_20200802_204924.jpg

Truthfully I am traumatized...how dare they?

So I have always known that blue band is a magarine for bread and baking. Since my childhood,it has always been blue band in the yellow and blue tin,then in the yellow and blue plastic tub.
So the other day they did some shopping for the household and in my search for the elusive caffeine kick,I opened the cabinets and to my shock and horror I found this
View attachment 19580View attachment 19581

Since last year, google ,it has benefit

I don't trust palm and canola oil. The health risks associated with them are too many, not to mention the number of chemicals used in their extraction. Kwanza for canola those chemicals are used to make it less poisonous. Rapeseed (canola) is toxic to begin with!

Btw, Golden Fry quietly switched the source of it's oil from maize/corn to palm oil and told no-one.

If you can, try to push mama to educate herself on oils. Aim for cold pressed oils rather than processed oils. Pay more for oil now and less for hospital in the future.

I don't trust palm and canola oil. The health risks associated with them are too many, not to mention the number of chemicals used in their extraction. Kwanza for canola those chemicals are used to make it less poisonous. Rapeseed (canola) is toxic to begin with!

Btw, Golden Fry quietly switched the source of it's oil from maize/corn to palm oil and told no-one.

If you can, try to push mama to educate herself on oils. Aim for cold pressed oils rather than processed oils. Pay more for oil now and less for hospital in the future.
Rate elianto

A Dutch firm brought the brand from Unilever in 2017 and they have been experimenting with all manner of stuff to diversify their portfolios.

Khupipi alinunua mayonnaise yao and haikuwa mbaya actually

Rate elianto
You'd rather pick Rinsun/Sungold(within a similar price range). Sungold is processed however, so check the shelf for sunflower seed oil labelled "cold-pressed". Simply means imefinywa kutoka kwa mbegu badala ya kuextractiwa na chemicals.

The healthiest option will be sesame(simsim) oil and olive oil(though I dislike the taste). All cold pressed.
Tuchanue on the brands to go for in the local supermarkets .Thank you.

You'd rather pick Rinsun/Sungold(within a similar price range). Sungold is processed however, so check the shelf for sunflower seed oil labelled "cold-pressed". Simply means imefinywa kutoka kwa mbegu badala ya kuextractiwa na chemicals.

The healthiest option will be sesame(simsim) oil and olive oil(though I dislike the taste). All cold pressed.
Ni ngani poa ya ujj?

View attachment 19580View attachment 19581

Dude, washa Bajaj na hiyo mafuta wacha camo ya caffeine... Tunaelewa Covid imeleta ukame dunia mzima...

I hope this is factual coz new instructions are about to be issued.
Yes it is. Think of it as consuming unga ya mtama/kusiaga instead of unga ya factory.

When oils are refined, they are heated and mixed with chemicals to purify them. This purification leads to destruction of beneficial nutrients in the oils. It also strips it if healthy fats.

Cold pressed on the other hand ni kufinya mbegu tu. You're consuming the oil in it's most natural state.

For cooking, olive oil and sunflower oil, lakini they may have some trouble getting the temperature right as they smoke at low temperatures. They key is to learn how the oil behaves kwa pan/pot.

The healthiest oils you can consume are :
Coconut oil,
Olive oil
Hempseed Oil
Sesame oil
Avocado oil(All cold pressed)

It's advised not to cook olive and coconut oil at high temperatures.

Yes it is. Think of it as consuming unga ya mtama/kusiaga instead of unga ya factory.

When oils are refined, they are heated and mixed with chemicals to purify them. This purification leads to destruction of beneficial nutrients in the oils. It also strips it if healthy fats.

Cold pressed on the other hand ni kufinya mbegu tu. You're consuming the oil in it's most natural state.

For cooking, olive oil and sunflower oil, lakini they may have some trouble getting the temperature right as they smoke at low temperatures. They key is to learn how the oil behaves kwa pan/pot.

The healthiest oils you can consume are :
Coconut oil,
Olive oil
Hempseed Oil
Sesame oil
Avocado oil(All cold pressed)

It's advised not to cook olive and coconut oil at high temperatures.
I am truly educated today. Tuma paybill ya mawhitekaps