It's not Working, Let's Lockdown Again

Watu wamechoka, lockdown haiwezekani any longer.

And why are you scaremongering, what does the above statement mean? Its like telling you that you are sick but you will never know that you are sick because you will never notice any sickness but just know that you are very sick.

Stop scare mongering, covid is here to stay forever, so if you choose to lock yourself down just go ahead and do it. Everybody else needs to go out and hustle, if covid does not get you, then another disease will.
HIV infects 60,000 people per year in kenya na nchi inasonga
Instead of living in fear live ya life the best way you know how. After all,nani hatakufa?

And again y'all want to go to heaven,don't ya? But no one wants to die...why?
We should all be brave and show fearful 😱 people like Mr @bigDog the world is moving forward even as he hides under the bed.
I would rather die of Covid than hunger.
And when are we getting premium deaths?
Sasa nyinyi... Nani amewaambia that you can't continue with life as usual eg work, family and fun?
The entire plan is to do it RESPONSIBLY.

Ama mnataka tuwaimbie wimbo?

Because of corruption, our critical health care professionals are expected to report for duty without proper PPE. They do have have families. If I were one of them I would choose my life over yours. No health worker is going to risk their life because of yours.
Who is corrupt ? Who provides the PPE ? Who effected the lockdown ? Who collects taxes to fund healthcare ?

I drove around today and noticed that people are behaving as if this disease is imaginary. No social distancing at all! People wearing masks below their noses, people refusing to wash their hands while getting into public spaces! People riding in crowded matatus.

If we all washed hands/sanitized every time we got into a public place, wore masks whenever in public place, avoided public places whenever possible and isolated ourselves when we felt unwell, we would have zero cases in a 2 or 3 months. However, people in this country behaves like juveniles! Absolutely Bure Kabisa.

People here behave are literary juveniles, you have to tell a person to keep his distance at the hand washing place. Na that a£$hole is a noser! Wearing a mask below his nose !. How is that behavior different from my five year old niece? Why do we take issues so casually?

Mna assume a lot.

Kama mini? This is a clear dichotomy. Open up responsibly with clear civic education and engagement with clear milestones that need to be achieved. Alternatively, you can open up blindly like our Gov has done while passing the buck to the thieving counties. I hate this situation!

Most people posting here opposed to lockdown are not poor. They can't be poor since they can afford internet now. They are just interested in defending their own financial interests. They are unhappy now they cannot have a group nyama choma and are looking forward to having dance halls open soon.

Our poor rural folks don't have to meet, touch, kiss and spread the virus like fellas do here. They absolutely need you 10 feet away. But since many of you don't get it, we are going to have a lot more funerals than we are used to.

I drove around today and noticed that people are behaving as if this disease is imaginary. No social distancing at all! People wearing masks below their noses, people refusing to wash their hands while getting into public spaces! People riding in crowded matatus.

If we all washed hands/sanitized every time we got into a public place, wore masks whenever in public place, avoided public places whenever possible and isolated ourselves when we felt unwell, we would have zero cases in a 2 or 3 months. However, people in this country behaves like juveniles! Absolutely Bure Kabisa.

People here behave are literary juveniles, you have to tell a person to keep his distance at the hand washing place. Na that a£$hole is a noser! Wearing a mask below his nose !. How is that behavior different from my five year old niece? Why do we take issues so casually?

They are brave and tired of being lied to

Kama mini? This is a clear dichotomy. Open up responsibly with clear civic education and engagement with clear milestones that need to be achieved. Alternatively, you can open up blindly like our Gov has done while passing the buck to the thieving counties. I hate this situation!
Covid-ignorance mongers kama akina @Aviator @The.Black.Templar and @NusuMkate who don't understand the simple message that there is hope but it hinges on being responsible and not being fake brave like Mr @Ngimanene na Muchere