Why didn't THEY think of re-introducing CASHLESS fare payments? Cash payments will sure increase the spread.
This will be a Covid joke No. 11 or 12 thereabouts.
Why didn't THEY think of re-introducing CASHLESS fare payments? Cash payments will sure increase the spread.
This will be a Covid joke No. 11 or 12 thereabouts.
Hizi basi za kina @Eng'iti ndio watu wata pata Covid-19 vizuuri juu ya machakula,sijui mbona wanapenda kukula kwa gari wakisafiri.Kenya iko na wenyewe.
No wonder hawajaanza kazi.
Fare definitely will go up to cover for this.
View attachment 17363
yaani unalipa 7k every 14 days, kwani hawanu huruma hawa majamaa?Mandatory testing after every 14 days. Mimi nataka fare ipande ndio watu watulie mahali moja.
cashless ni wewe sio kila mtu ako na account ama mpesaWhy didn't THEY think of re-introducing CASHLESS fare payments? Cash payments will sure increase the spread.
Itasaidia fare ipande muraia akubali kukaa mahali moja sio kuranda randa.yaani unalipa 7k every 14 days, kwani hawanu huruma hawa majamaa?
ata pesa ya kuranda randa hakuna banae, economy imeharibikaItasaidia fare ipande muraia akubali kukaa mahali moja sio kuranda randa.
cashless ni wewe sio kila mtu ako na account ama mpesa
that does not make any economic sence at all, why do I give you cash, you give me a card that will charge me transaction fees every time i use it? Kenyans cannot be duped into thatIf have been to Kigali, and taken a matatu, you would have how it works. You don't have to pay via mpesa or any other electronic means. You pay cash kwa kibanda and someone tops up your card (tokens anyone?) or the makanga uses his card to swipe for you.
Over 60,000 hotel workers in Nakuru county to be tested of Covid19 19 free of charge.that does not make any economic sence at all, why do I give you cash, you give me a card that will charge me transaction fees every time i use it? Kenyans cannot be duped into that
Cards don't charge the consumer, they charge the shop in this case the matatu a small fee I think 3%. I'm sure you will tell me you don't want anyone to be charged, and I'll answer handling cash has its costs e.g conductors buy coins at a fee so they can have change, na at the end of the day once they give the matatu owner their days earnings, he has to send it to his bank either by going there himself (there is a cost to that) or by mpesa, another cost.that does not make any economic sence at all, why do I give you cash, you give me a card that will charge me transaction fees every time i use it? Kenyans cannot be duped into that
it is an inconvinience to the person spending, and those are the majority. if a matatu carrys 150 pax a day, does it make economic sence to have a card for the convinience of just two are three people? besides the matatu is a business and every business has an operating cost, in this case buying the coins for a small fee which might be cheaper than the cost of the card (150 pax X 100 bob = 15,000K, 3% fee is 450 which to me is a very high cost of using that card even to the matatu owner [I hope my math is not wrong])Cards don't charge the consumer, they charge the shop in this case the matatu a small fee I think 3%. I'm sure you will tell me you don't want anyone to be charged, and I'll answer handling cash has its costs e.g conductors buy coins at a fee so they can have change, na at the end of the day once they give the matatu owner their days earnings, he has to send it to his bank either by going there himself (there is a cost to that) or by mpesa, another cost