Does 'looking like' prove guilt? What if the guy answered by 'you sound like a whore'? Would it have made her a whore?Most platforms allow criminal allegations against adults so that victims feel they have a voice.
It's the same way you can accuse someone of stealing or asking for bribes.
'Whore' on the other hand is a derogatory term related to sexual activity so usually not allowed.
I'd he feels slandered he can always go to court.
Perhaps in a bedroom kink situation but generally no. And it is definitely derogatory.But whore is not derogatory, actually some women prefers being called "my whore"' .
Most platforms allow criminal allegations against adults so that victims feel they have a voice.
Why are you normalizing this toxic anti-family behaviour? How are black men with daughters supposed to look like? What does a typical paedophile look like?
Perhaps in a bedroom kink situation but generally no. And it is definitely derogatory
So 'paedophile' is less offensive than 'whore' in your books? Yet we all know a paedophile gets life in imprisonment and a permanent position in law enforcement books, yet a whore gets a slap on the wrist/ is legal in some states.You are not understanding me. I agree that the choice of words here is unfortunate but not violating talking from a social media company's point of view.
The complainant seems to wonder why twitter didn't take action on the reported content.
There is a very thin line between protecting users and freedom of speech.
I happen to know that most of the platforms allow criminal allegations.
Note the wording. The user does not say he is a paedophile, merely that he looks like one. And even if she said he was, it might be allowed because it then becomes a criminal allegation.
The recommendations
on how to treat content is evolving all the time as you can imagine. They are made in consultation with stakeholders across society. The companies adopt the recommendations and tweak make their own policies.
All I am saying is she got off on a technicality.So 'paedophile' is less offensive than 'whore' in your books? Yet we all know a paedophile gets life in imprisonment and a permanent position in law enforcement books, yet a whore gets a slap on the wrist/ is legal in some states.
The definition of terms in social media is based on the cancel culture and not the law, since most of the recommendations are made by...
So the attack was proper?All I am saying is she got off on a technicality.
Btw I am not agreeing with her attack.
No. The attacker by design or by fluke made a statement that is not actionable.So the attack was proper?
All I can say is I am a woman.Si hii judge nyeuthi Brown kule Amerika wanacelebrate alishindwa kudefine who is a woman? Lakini huko twitta woke women hawaachi watu wapumue @Karma_mama @Tiiga Waana who is a woman?
All I can say is I am a woman.
I will respect what people tell me they are even if they are unsure.