VVT/VVTi Oil Screen Filter

This tiny thing that filters oil for the VVT-equipped engines is a source of pain and misery to many especially those who use the wrong oil viscosity and the other humans who think replacing oil after xxxxx km or 6 months whichever comes first is just a line in the service manual. A friend has suffered for many months trying to sort out the unusual ticking noise on every first start in the morning. He tried everything only to find out that the filter had some gunk since he could use oil for even two years . The guy rarely uses the car - Auris 2007

Anyway dig around and have this cleaned if you have an unusual ticking noise every time you start the engine after parking if overnight or longer.

1736855896317.webp

Kwani wewe ni makanika? Pin location ya garage
My concern has always been on cvt gb. It has a strainer that should be replaced after xxx km. Wakenya wanatoa wanaosha wanarudisha.

Kwani wewe ni makanika? Pin location ya garage
My concern has always been on cvt gb. It has a strainer that should be replaced after xxx km. Wakenya wanatoa wanaosha wanarudisha.
I am not a mechanic . Speaking of CVT most mechanics get the volume wrong, especially for Toyota without a dipstick then you end up with that whine .
I did a post - 2021