It had a network provider. PSL in this case.how did this system work? did it need a wireless network provider and if it did why not just make calls via that network?
No, its some upcoming technology.Was this before phones were inroduced?
I see you didn't recognize Rambo when you met him.Wueh...reminds me of a moment at ABC Place when a guy walked into the Standard Bank ATM lobby with two of those pagers and two walkie talkies hooked onto his belt. He also had one on the first humongous phones in his hand...he was a white kaburu.
Memories indeed
Hii technology ilinipita. But I had my first mobile phone in 2002. Nokia Phone.
I used to charge people 50 bob to install for them a ringtone.
Aviator wacha kupea watu majibu za opuss. I wouldn't know a pager if it hit me right in the face, though I remember I watched Jet Li using it in a couple of movies.It had a network provider. PSL in this case.
Switching voice couldn't be possible coz of bandwidth limitations.
No, its some upcoming technology.
Proverbs 26:4-5 – Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest you be like him yourself. Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own eyes.Aviator wacha kupea watu majibu za opuss. I wouldn't know a pager if it hit me right in the face, though I remember I watched Jet Li using it in a couple of movies.