Safaricom Full Year 2020 Results

Why are their tweets in gibberish, to a point where they are having to explain what they mean in the same tweets because they know they are not talking to anyone?

topline is almost flat, new CEO ako na kazi

Kazi iko mostly from the fact that (i) there is reduced betting therefore the charges of betting have been reduced and (ii) the removal of fees for transactions below 1,000. But in the long term, I see Safaricom becoming even stronger. My thinking is if they should revive their e commerce business (masoko), expand more on home fibre business and focus also on fuliza.

Nilisoma mahali the new CEO hapendwi huko ndani, anakuwa sidelined sana. Will he start a war in safaricom and fire insurbodinate members of his team? Or restructure it with more cooperative individuals?
Office politics will always be there. Being at the helm he gets to choose his team. When Bob took over many thought he would'nt cut it. I have watched two of the CEOs interviews on prime time local news and you can see heshima ndogo ndogo! He could turn out to be quite the performer.

Kazi iko mostly from the fact that (i) there is reduced betting therefore the charges of betting have been reduced and (ii) the removal of fees for transactions below 1,000. But in the long term, I see Safaricom becoming even stronger. My thinking is if they should revive their e commerce business (masoko), expand more on home fibre business and focus also on fuliza.

Open up Mpesa and make it easy to use on E-commerce. Safcom by now should have official Shopify, Woocommerce, Wordpress etc plugins that can be used by non-technical people. Visa-Mastercard integration such that we can easily sell good to watu was majuu. Otherwise naija companies will overtake them in a few years to come

Give us competitive data prices, and not this current crap that we have. If Telkom and Airtel don't' want to improve their services then fuck them. Make the data cheap and more people will buy. These days video rules. everyone is creating video content and sharing on Whatsapp, Tiktok, IG, Twitter, Facebook etc, lowering data prices will just bring in more customers who will keep consuming

Nilisoma mahali the new CEO hapendwi huko ndani, anakuwa sidelined sana. Will he start a war in safaricom and fire insurbodinate members of his team? Or restructure it with more cooperative individuals?

Hapo umedanganya, sidhani kuna any organisation in this world where mere employee anaweza piga CEO war unless the parents own the company and that is not the case with safcom.

Wewe huoni Huyo jamaa hata yeye anaona ameandika upuss anajaribu kuexplain. Why still go on an post something you know your audience won't understand?

If you don't understand then you are not the target audience and you need to learn how to use Google

Hapo umedanganya, sidhani kuna any organisation in this world where mere employee anaweza piga CEO war unless the parents own the company and that is not the case with safcom.
it happens boss, they can sabotage you not fight you directly. but not mere employees but senior mgt. thats why everybody comes with their own team that tows the line if the current one doesnt

I have seen CEOs loose their jobs because of office politics and sabotage...ofcourse not from the lower employees but from management employees. Its a tricky business.

Screenshot_2020-04-30-20-26-31-852_com.android.chrome.jpg