Rutoo should know that a president's No 1 job is to unite the country

mkurugenzi

Huyu mtu cant see anything beyond his greed for power. What wrong did Uhuru do by uniting the country? Hata kule ushago if a mzee makes peace with his neighbour, the whole village should be happy and his son should not go screaming that he has been betrayed.

As Mzee Kibaki once advised his cabinet - life is not about those you like, but its about those you have to live with, so you have to talk with those who you have to live with, iron out differences, and live happily together. Uhuru followed those wise words and reached a mutual understanding with baba after 2017 so that both jubilee and Nasa supporters, and the whole country could live happily together. So Ruto should know that the country is bigger than the ambition of one individual. As Saitoti once said - there comes a time when the interests of the country are more important that the interests of an individual.

Ruto: Uhuru betrayed me, 8 million Kenyans
Deputy President William Ruto yesterday accused President Uhuru Kenyatta of betraying him by making peace with ODM leader Raila Odinga.

While addressing residents in Kedowa in Kipkelion East and Belgut constituency, Ruto also said the president had betrayed eight million Kenyans who had voted for Jubilee in the last elections.

💯% truth. Second term Konyagi ametukamua bila lube
What if he didnt try to pacify the nation after 2017 where the opposition boycotted the repeat elections? Then ingekuwa teargas monday, pwani si kenya, peoples republic kule migori, peoples president, boycotting safaricom, brookside, nation, stock exchange etc etc. Then covid would have hit and shilling would be trading at 200 bob.

💯% truth. Second term Konyagi ametukamua bila lube
Most of the loans you people complain about were taken 2013-2017. eg Loans za SGR, eurobond, Lamu port, arrorr dams, bypasses, olkaria geothermal, turkana wind, laptops etc. Kenya's loans increased from 900B in 2013 to 5trillion in 2017. From 2017 - 2021 we have borrowed only 1 trillion and the cash has gone to projects that we can all see.

What if he didnt try to pacify the nation after 2017 where the opposition boycotted the repeat elections? Then ingekuwa teargas monday, pwani si kenya, peoples republic kule migori, peoples president, boycotting safaricom, brookside, nation, stock exchange etc etc. Then covid would have hit and shilling would be trading at 200 bob.
So it was just ok for someone to swear himself in and commit treason? So it was ok for someone to be so power hungry that they would actually kill and destroy a nation because of greed?

So whats the point of elections if the loser next year will engineer chaos in the hopes of having a handshake with the incumbent in the name of peace

In politics one has to be pragmatic. You can choose to be hardline and mess the country like eg ethiopia, south sudan, or you can decide to be accommodative and talk to your opponents and build a prosperous country like in Kenya.

So it was just ok for someone to swear himself in and commit treason? So it was ok for someone to be so power hungry that they would actually kill and destroy a nation because of greed?
It was a mock swearing meant to cool baba's supporters after the charged 2017 election. The international press also termed it as a mock swearing.

Even with such info being in public domain, you still choose to cook your own figures?

Thanks for the correction. I think I was quoting some projections. Our debt is actually lower. In 2020 it was 6.2B.

5f142f31adc984-15137995.png

It was a mock swearing meant to cool baba's supporters after the charged 2017 election. The international press also termed it as a mock swearing.
He was not elected, any swearing that he had planned was going to be treason, that was meant to insight his supporters....there is now way a treasonous activities can ever turn out as a way to cool anybody's supporters

A united team jubilee 2013/17....ndio hii hapa and can't see see an eye to an eye. Unless there's a motivational push....many won't turn up to vote. Apathy