Original KenyanList

Chloe

I have been following up this forum "chini ya maji" and I haven't seen the difference between Kenyanlist.net and KenyanTalk.com. These sites are idetical to each other thus making it a boring migration, coz it feels just like sleeping in guest room and waking up in your on main bedroom. The only difference is that "your ferkin' bedroom is more spacious than the guest room but all in all they are in the same house same building.

If this site was named after the Wanderi Site (MHSRIP), then picking the colour themes of KenyanList.com would have been more lively than copy-pasting each and everything from KenyaTalk.com. Or is Admin afraid of the Wanderi ghost, that he might take down this new site? Or is there any colour and logo infringement rights that this site admins are afraid of?

...and now a random image of the original K-List.
1583944117247.webp

End of rant.

I have been following up this forum "chini ya maji" and I haven't seen the difference between Kenyanlist.net and KenyanTalk.com. These sites are idetical to each other thus making it a boring migration, coz it feels just like sleeping in guest room and waking up in your on main bedroom. The only difference is that "your ferkin' bedroom is more spacious than the guest room but all in all they are in the same house same building.

If this site was named after the Wanderi Site (MHSRIP), then picking the colour themes of KenyanList.com would have been more lively than copy-pasting each and everything from KenyaTalk.com. Or is Admin afraid of the Wanderi ghost, that he might take down this new site? Or is there any colour and logo infringement rights that this site admins are afraid of?

View attachment 6740
End of rant.
Belated input here ,anyway karibu , life must go on , over to @Meria mata

View attachment 6740
End of rant.
Karibu sana

Original Klist was not based on the platform that the successors use. It is probably unlikely that the functionality and layout could ever be duplicated.

I do agree however that @Meria and team could have done better than a near-100% imitation of Ktalk.

In terms of content, the two sites are worlds apart. We left the hormone-crippled adolescents and whoremongers back there to be policed by their mental matron, @Purple.

View attachment 6740
End of rant.
Perhaps you should look up a little detail called copyright and her sister trade mark. We do however also agree that they could have done a better job. Hii dere ya turela ni bure kabisa.

Original Klist was not based on the platform that the successors use. It is probably unlimely that the functionality and layoit could ever be duplicated.

I do agree however that @Meria and team could have done better than a near-100% imitation of Ktalk.

In terms of content, the two sites are worlds apart. We left the hormone-crippled adolescents and whoremongers back there to be policed by their mental matron, @Purple.
😄 😄

I liked how in klost one could change their handle name, when tired of the one you are using, all in all hapa tuko sawa, Mambo ya kusalimiana na directions to whorehouses are a thing of the past.

Perhaps you should look up a little detail called copyright and her sister trade mark. We do however also agree that they could have done a better job. Hii dere ya turela ni bure kabisa.
Leonard Kimani nimekuskia.
What do you suggest

Hawa watu tuliwaambia hata kama ni kubadilisha hii rangi ya blue ikue green or another colour but not blue hawaskii

Sisi wazee hatuna wakati wa kujifunza vitu mpya. Is the interface usable? If the answer is yes, it does not matter the format or colors you adopt. What matters most is the content contained here in. When we departed from Ktalk, the interface was not anywhere in our list of grievances.

Mzee ni wewe

admin alijaribu nyingine hapa the first months after migration.. hawa wazee wenye wanalalamika saa hii walilalamika hadi admin akatumia tu copy paste ktalk.. naona wameshaa sahau.. uzee si kisingizio

I would be surprised if someone is unable to participate because the interface looks like the other village.

What matters is the discussion not the UI, the original kenyanlist UI was very crappy by the way and people were complaining everyday to Wanderi to make it better, humans are quick to forget