One new case, 11 admitted at Mbagathi Hospital

Health CS Mutahi Kagwe has announced a new coronavirus case in the country totalling to 16 cases of the virus.

In a presser today, he said 11 others are admitted at Mbagathi Hospital as they wait for their test results.

He has also urged the matatu owners and stakeholders to normalise the fare as it is a loss to the whole country.

CS Kagwe has also said that individuals getting into the country will be quarantined at the government chosen facilities at their own expenses for 14 days

The CS has also confirmed that the Siaya priest who test positive for the virus was amongst the 8 patients he announced yesterday and that the government is still tracing individuals he interacted with.

Health CS Mutahi Kagwe has announced a new coronavirus case in the country totalling to 16 cases of the virus.

In a presser today, he said 11 others are admitted at Mbagathi Hospital as they wait for their test results.

He has also urged the matatu owners and stakeholders to normalise the fare as it is a loss to the whole country.

CS Kagwe has also said that individuals getting into the country will be quarantined at the government chosen facilities at their own expenses for 14 days

The CS has also confirmed that the Siaya priest who test positive for the virus was amongst the 8 patients he announced yesterday and that the government is still tracing individuals he interacted with.
Too much political lip service. They kept yapping about how prepared they are yet now we hear medics in public hospitals don’t even have protective gears leave alone equipment.

as for fares, Matatus are not a charity. It is the government that should cushion prices by reducing taxes etc

Enyewe Mungu Yuko.
Yaani from the richest country in the world to the poorest country in the world.
From State House in Washington to the smallest village in a shithole country.
The richest man in the world to the poorest man in the world.
Everyone is suffering the same fear and anxiety.

God is reminding us that we are but His subjects and that we have abandoned Him.
No amount of money or status can save you from this calamity and all of a sudden we are all equal.
Mere mortals.

Trump wanted to build a wall but it has taken a greater power to shut all borders.

For yours is the Kingdom, the Power and the Glory now and forever Amen!

Enyewe Mungu Yuko.
Yaani from the richest country in the world to the poorest country in the world.
From State House in Washington to the smallest village in a shithole country.
The richest man in the world to the poorest man in the world.
Everyone is suffering the same fear and anxiety.

God is reminding us that we are but His subjects and that we have abandoned Him.
No amount of money or status can save you from this calamity and all of a sudden we are all equal.
Mere mortals.

Trump wanted to build a wall but it has taken a greater power to shut all borders.

For yours is the Kingdom, the Power and the Glory now and forever Amen!
Wee niugurukaga mundu wa maitu! Sasa a very natural occurrence like a viral outbreak (Ebola, HIV, Sars, Mers, Corona etc etc) ni evidence eti the Old Bearded White Man in the sky exists? Dude, yours must be an extremely funny god if this is how he shows himselfu.................

Too much political lip service. They kept yapping about how prepared they are yet now we hear medics in public hospitals don’t even have protective gears leave alone equipment.

as for fares, Matatus are not a charity. It is the government that should cushion prices by reducing taxes etc
Gal, when did you check in? I hope I don't sound like a creep, but I still love you from the days of kumira kumira - the passion, the fire, the promise (of?). Pity it all went south like that.................

Wee niugurukaga mundu wa maitu! Sasa a very natural occurrence like a viral outbreak (Ebola, HIV, Sars, Mers, Corona etc etc) ni evidence eti the Old Bearded White Man in the sky exists? Dude, yours must be an extremely funny god if this is how he shows himselfu.................
Even before the biblical one, our forefathers had another one they used to worship under a mugumo tree.
And so did almost all the cultures of the world from time immemorial.
Wicirie muno!

Even before the biblical one, our forefathers had another one they used to worship under a mugumo tree.
And so did almost all the cultures of the world from time immemorial.
Wicirie muno!
Hakuna 'gwiciria' hapa. It's you who needs to decolonise your mind. Face Mt Kenya maboy.................

I've heard so many versions from the religious sector trying to explain what is going. Mara it's God's punishment coz he's angry, the purge to cleanse earth and make it pure, a reminder that he is God to people who have forgotten, the end times (this version was enhanced by the locusts, lol), Satan being his evil self, Satan testing our faith, God bringing a calamity so that he can show how he wins over Satan, etc, etc. Cannot keep count.

One person ended that discussion with a very powerful statement, "Religion is having a preset mind and bending all occurrences to justify that belief." Crickets zikatokea..
Give that person a ticket to Modern Green. Aambie Gikonyo nitalipia room na malware.....................

He he he he! Don't ask how I know the owners of one of the oldest brothels in town.....................