One bar per town

DP GACHAGUA tells governors to issue only one Bar and Restaurant licence per town in Mt Kenya region, says Central Kenya youth are perishing due to alcohol, drugs.

A scene like this was spotted in Murang'a this afte...

1674754140608.png

DP GACHAGUA tells governors to issue only one Bar and Restaurant licence per town in Mt Kenya region, says Central Kenya youth are perishing due to alcohol, drugs.
You know how a petrol station operates ? You refill and go away ,sawa ? No sitting and wasting time talking nonsense !

hehe saa hii sakaja alikuwa anyongwe, nashanga hii ya gashagua hakuna story ya watu kuwa jobless in droves

Youth are drinking because of idleness and lack of jobs .
Also self inflicted problems like families selling off farm land . Cultural practices and norms where the father and all relatives are drunks .
Then the cheap liquor problem comes in.
A family i know to had all their male members drunkards and few females .
Drinking was a family thing and gatherings had booze for all to partake .
The boys started being drunkards and rehab members in their late teens . Now consider all this and being a wealthy family .
I once met one of them on a weekday jioni,back then and he invited me for a drink,’ ya kutoa vumbi’!
Central guys have to change some negative aspects of the culture but the problem is the DP forgets this alcohol problem is now a national disaster .

Also self inflicted problems like families selling off farm land . Cultural practices and norms where the father and all relatives are drunks .
Then the cheap liquor problem comes in.
A family i know to had all their male members drunkards and few females .
Drinking was a family thing and gatherings had booze for all to partake .
The boys started being drunkards and rehab members in their late teens . Now consider all this and being a wealthy family .
I once met one of them on a weekday jioni,back then and he invited me for a drink,’ ya kutoa vumbi’!
Central guys have to change some negative aspects of the culture but the problem is the DP forgets this alcohol problem is now a national disaster .
I am yet to meet a Kenyan who drinks just to unwind...most ni stress, idleness, show off and peer pressure

Lame excuses.
There's nowhere in .ke with more available hustles than Central. Anyone willing to work will always have a hustle - farmworkers, herdsmen, food supply chain, etc.
And where do they get money for the drink?
In my village, kupata mtu wa kazi at 2pm is almost impossible. Even a simple task like trimming your hedge. Jamaa anataka kukuja kazi at 6am so that by 10 ushampea kitu anameza ka½. By noon all youth are semi or totally drunk.