Maajabu ya Kenya...

Per NTV...

COVID19 came and schools closed. Then the neighbours of a school in the Rift Valley went to their school and stole the roofing sheets until they left the entire school bare. Then they went back for some of the side timber.
They were on TV with a cry that serikali saidia because their children are now studying under the elements.
Mimi nasema si waambie mwenye aling'oa mabati arudishe.

picha ikipatikana nitaweka.

IMG-20210105-WA0013.jpg

Per NTV...

COVID19 came and schools closed. Then the neighbours of a school in the Rift Valley went to their school and stole the roofing sheets until they left the entire school bare. Then they went back for some of the side timber.
They were on TV with a cry that serikali saidia because their children are now studying under the elements.
Mimi nasema si waambie mwenye aling'oa mabati arudishe.

picha ikipatikana nitaweka.
I viewed this and couldn't believe it, communities assets must be protected, kwani serikali ni nani ?

The peasant farmers are the victims here. It is not the job of the victims to go after criminals.
But did any of them tell the government it is X so that the government can follow up? In any case the kijiji has wazee wa nyumba kumi who should have raised alarm when the first mabatis disappeared coz I don't believe they were stolen in one night.

But did any of them tell the government it is X so that the government can follow? In any case the kijiji has wazee wa nyumba kumi who should have raised alarm when the first mabatis disappeared coz I don't believe they were stolen in one night.
Do you know who committed the latest crime in your neighbourhood?

The chicken stolen from Mama Milly's home last night? No.
But the removal of the roof of an entire school is not something you do in stealth. Someone heard something, someone saw something. But no one took responsibility because "shule ni ya serikali?".
The same way you don't know is the same way they don't know. They are helpless victims

I viewed this and couldn't believe it, communities assets must be protected, kwani serikali ni nani ?
Lack of citizens appreciating that the improvement and maintenance of their welfare is their responsibility while the role of government is to create an enabling environment.
Watanunuliwa na Ruto he of the 'wheelbarrow economics' best alternative chief to convene a kijiji meeting and ask all the thieves since they are the parents of the kids to return the mabatis etc