Lunch Time in Ndeiya

Every once in a while, something happens that just leaves you a bit stunned. Like the ridiculously priced meal I've just had for lunch.

Day started early by heading to my shags, Ndeiya Massive itselfu, where a few partners and I, including a cousin that resides there are in the process of trying to close a deal for a parcel of land near Thigio.

What caught me off guard was the seller’s approach. He suggested that before anything is finalised, the men should sit down, eat together, and later have a drink as a sign of agreement and goodwill. Sounded strange to me at first, but to the others, it was completely normal. So we went along with it.

Tuko place kuna a small kibandaski that seems very promising coz of the smoke rising up to the skies but you never know man.

Anyway, as we walked along, got to order some goat ribs, and drinks kadhaa tukaendelea kuchapa malap hadi kwa local surveyor.

But since I've not eaten all day, Mzeiya decided to start with what turned out to be my main meal; matumbo, ugali, and a solid piece of mutura.
303524.webp

All that for KSh 200 mbob inclusive of sembe on the house.
303527.webp

It’s moments like these that remind you how unique Kenya is manze... the simplicity, the food, the people, and the experiences you wouldn’t quite plan for, but end up appreciating anyway.

Kaende sana.

Every once in a while, something happens that just leaves you a bit stunned. Like the ridiculously priced meal I've just had for lunch.

Day started early by heading to my shags, Ndeiya Massive itselfu, where a few partners and I, including a cousin that resides there are in the process of trying to close a deal for a parcel of land near Thigio.

What caught me off guard was the seller’s approach. He suggested that before anything is finalised, the men should sit down, eat together, and later have a drink as a sign of agreement and goodwill. Sounded strange to me at first, but to the others, it was completely normal. So we went along with it.

Tuko place kuna a small kibandaski that seems very promising coz of the smoke rising up to the skies but you never know man.

Anyway, as we walked along, got to order some goat ribs, and drinks kadhaa tukaendelea kuchapa malap hadi kwa local surveyor.

But since I've not eaten all day, Mzeiya decided to start with what turned out to be my main meal; matumbo, ugali, and a solid piece of mutura.
View attachment 113594

View attachment 113595
It’s moments like these that remind you how unique Kenya is manze... the simplicity, the food, the people, and the experiences you wouldn’t quite plan for, but end up appreciating anyway.

Kaende sana.
Sumptuous meal mdau. You can never go wrong with kuon gi machwada

Hope uliitisha sosa?😁

View attachment 113594

View attachment 113595

Kaende sana.

You are daring. Hii ni hatari bin danger

Naona uko na long experience ya mtura (or generally street food). i do mtura but only the one done by wazees in ceremonies. Kama hujatumia choo ya kanjo (before they were privatised) against every sense in your body, bado hujaona mambo. Nijikute tena kwa hiyo mtura!