Looming cold war btw china and usa

Bush hopper

In this coming problem wazee I think Africa should support the peoples republic of China.most of house hold goods,almost all electronics apart from few who have looted public funds and can afford expensive western brands,all homes even homes of super looters have a Chinese product.
Both USA and China are instrumental in our development but Asia countries have helped us a lot.
The mongoloids came to Swahili land long before kraft and rebbman.
We owe China a lot than USA .USAID and world bank cash benefits few people but the cheap Chinese stuffs benefit each mwananchi.

In this coming problem wazee I think Africa should support the peoples republic of China.most of house hold goods,almost all electronics apart from few who have looted public funds and can afford expensive western brands,all homes even homes of super looters have a Chinese product.
Both USA and China are instrumental in our development but Asia countries have helped us a lot.
We owe China a lot than USA .USAID and world bank cash benefits few people but the cheap Chinese stuffs benefit each mwananchi.

I have two questions for you which are actually related.
1. Do you know how much Kenyans in the USA, Canada and EU contribute to our economy ? These are not loans like money coming in from China.
2. Can you compare how many Kenyans are earning a living in the USA
as opposed to new found Chinese friends ?

According to Kenya Central Bank of Kenya reports, diaspora remittances hit a new record high of Sh280 billion in 2019, which is a 3.7 percent rise compared to Sh269.7 billion dispatched in 2018. Remittances in Kenya has become the biggest source of foreign exchange, with tourism, tea, coffee, and horticultural exports, following in second, third, fourth and fifth position respectively.

Think twice @Bush hopper before you try to convince Kenyans on your personal preferences.

I have two questions for you which are actually related ?
1. Do you how much Kenyans in the USA, Canada and EU countribute to our economy. These are not loans like money coming in from China.
2. Can you compare how many Kenyans are earning a living in the USA
as opposed to new found Chinese friends ?

According to Kenya Central Bank of Kenya reports, diaspora remittances hit a new record high of Sh280 billion in 2019, which is a 3.7 percent rise compared to Sh269.7 billion dispatched in 2018. Remittances in Kenya has become the biggest source of foreign exchange, with tourism, tea, coffee, and horticultural exports, following in second, third, fourth and fifth position respectively.

Think twice @Bush hopper before you try to convince Kenyans on yiur personal preferences.
Does your diaspora include shaina?

Yes, for me working or living outside Kenya in Rwanda, SA, Botswana, Nigeria or any other African Country is diaspora.

But how much do Kenyans in the China contribute comparrd to the US based on Kenya population in both countries ? That's my main point.

Until China is a welcoming permanent destination for Africans, the diaspora remittances from China will for a long time be dwarfed by those from US, UK, Canada etcs..

May not be comparatively big. For now. You are witnessing the death of an empire, and the rise of another.

The safest route to take would be nonalignment based on our own interests. I am with @AU5 and @The.Black.Templar on this one.

That is one way to survive when two super powers are fighting for economic, military and political supremacy. .. and yes, now technological advantage.

We should learn the history of how during the post WWII cold war, new independent African nations manoeuvred to survive in the world stage. African nations took cover under the politics of ideological non-alignment. That gave African political leaders some breathing room to attempt to chart a path where nations were not tied to the hips of either USA|west axis or Russia|communist allies.

Our attempt at ideological independence as Africans was not a total success story. Our continent continued to be exploited where our rich minerals and other valuable natural resources continued to be shipped outside the continent to build countries in the North. We also became a dangerous dumping ground for Soviet or US arms, leading to political instability in many parts of Africa.

I agree with those who believe that the fact that most African states ended up working closely with the West is largely a result of the collapse of Communism and not by choice. State leaders like Nyerere tried to negotiate an African home grown ideology of "ujamaa socialism" but other African leaders played lip service to his calls and the experiment was dead on arrival in the cold world stage.

@Mwalimu you are right on the waning influence of the US. I have nothing against China but our African political leaders should negotiate better arrangements with China. If the Chinese are the potential replacement of the US in the world stage, we should not blindly say we will take sides.
What's in it for Wanjiku ?

Chinese came for natural resources which wazungu have already taken

They both owe us. Kenya and the rest of Africa should put their shit together and use our raw material to build our Nations. We could easily trade with each other Gold, iron ore, uranium, diamonds, copper, Niobium me, Tin, Timber, and livestock.

With that mindset, get yourself some anal lube and get ready for some shafting.

chinaman or mzungu are not here to help you develop. It is either to use you and take all you have, or just kill you and take it anyway.
Well I can't be shafted coz according to my God am the one who does the shafting and only in a woman's vigina,secondly am talking about millions of livelyhoods supported by Chinese cheap goods .
The problem isn't mzungu or chinaman but corruption in leaders and poor management of resources hence outsiders see it as an opportunity

I will never trust a chinaman he will lure you with a mouth watering deal then shaft you dry fry bila lube.
Give examples of that shafting some of you like quoting.
Have given you simple examples.
1.each home has lots of affordable Chinese products.
2.if it wasnt for China majority of you won't be having those computers or phones you abuse us with online.
3.motorbikes created a lot of employment to Young's .affordable bikes compared to USA Harley davidsons which only super looters can comfortably afford.
4.infrastructure all over Africa is courtesy of China

If Africans aren't corrupt and unthankful donkeys China is a good development partner bearing in mind we are lagging behind in terms of key technologies

Well I can't be shafted coz according to my God am the one who does the shafting and only in a woman's vigina,secondly am talking about millions of livelyhoods supported by Chinese cheap goods .
The problem isn't mzungu or chinaman but corruption in leaders and poor management of resources hence outsiders see it as an opportunity
You have a lot to learn.

It doesn't matter whether or not you have good leadership, chinaman or muzungu will still try to shaft you, whether you are a man or not.

You, as the African, are sitting on resources that the chinaman and muzungu so desperately want. They know you don't know the value, so they'll throw you a bone so they can get access to it. Because you don't know any better, you'll come on klist to tell us the chinaman is helping you develop.

No, they are helping themselves develop and shut down any hopes of you having a homegrown industry.

It doesn't matter whether you have good leaders. Stand in their way and they will remove you. Ask Sankara and Lumumba.