Kimya Si Ujinga, Kutamka Si Matusi

While I agree the timing is wrong, it should be noted that land is the most emotive issue in Kenya... TJRC couldn't crack anything after spending millions of tax payers money. It all looked like a PR session by govt.

Now, why should people declare their secret ballot and want to be waged against better treatment by the govt of the day? Why can't we call out wrongs as wrongs and not bring issues of 'we voted for you'?

That's why we never voted him because we knew his character, but you went ahead and voted thrice. We warned you about it but didn't heed.

Like @Okiya, you can claim to have flown with the angels, but nobody knows whether it's true. I not only voted for UhuRuto thrice, I accompanied them to The Hague twice and I do not regret that.

After he got his second term, Uhuru turned into a drunken deaf and dumb observer, breaker of pacts and facilitator of murder and brutality. Nothing illustrates this better than the nighttime demolitions and lukewarm explanations from Matiang'i.

Mzee nateus at the moment!
IMG_20200518_162939.jpg

All those traits were there prior to the second term

No, they weren't, and Ill tell you why.

Once the threat of ICC charges became real, Uhuru required sobriety and focus. Ruto helped him stay dry and sharp. Together, they mobilized support and made Kenya dare to dream of real independence. They won 2013.

During the first term, the team was still intact and they genuinely tried to rejuvenate the way Kenya is run. There was transparency and media had free reign. Uhuru's motive now was to secure a second term to help him build what he imagined would be his legacy. Halfway into the 2017 contest and at the point where JaKuon, Wanjigi, Akombe and others were trying to steal the game, Uhuru's focus and drive began to flag. You recall the 'mademoni' episode during which cartels almost convinced him to give up and cede the second round candidacy to Musalia Mudavad (!!). He was dragged to the finish run by, guess who? Ruto.

Once on dry land and assured of a second term, Uhuru decided to ditch the idealism, Big4 nonsense, promises made in Jubilee and that legacy. He joined hands with the national wrecking ball. He closed social media accessibility, let in the ethnic cartels, re-established the alcohol habit and started a process of trashing the pact of 2011, 2013 and 2017. He i the architect of everything that befall Ruto and his friend, but does not have the guts to come on out and declare his position. That is why you see proxies all over the place.

To Uhuru's chagrin, voters in Central and Rift Valley seem to have embraced the dream of unity, rejuvenation, transparency and independence more fiercely than Uhuru and JaKuon imagined. Now they might just have to resort to the ancient methods that call for intimidation, brutality, subterfuge, repression and even elimination. KANU is back because it ha the blueprint. Kemei was the first victim.

Like @Okiya, you can claim to have flown with the angels, but nobody knows whether it's true. I not only voted for UhuRuto thrice, I accompanied them to The Hague twice and I do not regret that.

After he got his second term, Uhuru turned into a drunken deaf and dumb observer, breaker of pacts and facilitator of murder and brutality. Nothing illusttates this better than the nighttime demolitions and lukewarm explanations from Matiang'i.

I understand your frustrations fully.

images.jpeg

After he got his second term, Uhuru turned into a drunken deaf and dumb observer, breaker of pacts and facilitator of murder and brutality. Nothing illusttates this better than the nighttime demolitions and lukewarm explanations from Matiang'i.
So the drunken deaf and other traits were conveniently visible during the 2nd?actually in my opinion some strings have been pulled in his 2nd term.in the 1st term people were in a looting spree.so until you get rid of the selective amnesia we still can't reckon a sober discussion.

No, they weren't, and Ill tell you why.

Once the threat of ICC charges became real, Uhuru required sobriety and focus. Ruto helped him stay dry and sharp. Together, they mobilized support and made Kenya dare to dream of real independence. They won 2013.

During the first term, the team was still intact and they genuinely tried to rejuvenate the way Kenya is run. There was transparency and media had free reign. Uhuru's motive now was to secure a second term to help him build what he imagined would be his legacy. Halfway into the 2017 contest and at the point where JaKuon, Wanjigi, Akombe and others were trying to steal the game, Uhuru's focus and drive began to flag. You recall the 'mademoni' episode during which cartels almost convinced him to give up and cede the second round candidacy to Musalia Mudavad (!!). He was dragged to the finish run by, guess who? Ruto.

Once on dry land and assured of a second term, Uhuru decided to ditch the idealism, Big4 nonsense, promises made in Jubilee and that legacy. He joined hands with the national wrecking ball. He closed social media accessibility, let in the ethnic cartels, re-established the alcohol habit and started a process of trashing the pact of 2011, 2013 and 2017. He i the architect of everything that befall Ruto and his friend, but does not have the guts to come on out and declare his position. That is why you see proxies all over the place.

To Uhuru's chagrin, voters in Central and Rift Valley seem to have embraced the dream of unity, rejuvenation, transparency and independence more fiercely than Uhuru and JaKuon imagined. Now they might just have to resort to the ancient methods that call for intimidation, brutality, subterfuge, repression and even elimination. KANU is back because it ha the blueprint. Kemei was the first victim.

One fact: The mademoni episode happened during the Uhuru's second stab at the presidency in 2012. When he was busy building coalitions to him succeed Kibaki and escape Okampo. Not during the 2017 campaigns in which he was the incumbent.
That small fact changes your narrative, turns it around on its head.
For clarity check this story...

There a million versions on google

That small fact changes your narrative, turns it around on its head.

No, it doesn't. In fact, it fortifies my belief that Uhunye was the reluctant, slothful prince and it was Ruto who kept him in tbe straight and narrow, beat him back into tge trenches. :D

Have you ever pondered how hard Jimmy Wanjigi was treated in 2017, and how soft his landing became after the handshake? The hard use of state power was Ruto. The soft landing was Uhuru after he had secured his position.

What many people did not know was that the Mademoni referred to by the President back then, was actually a real character, a person who was pushing and funding Mudavadi, to have Uhuru step down for him. Right now, the same man, Kikuyu moneybags Jimmy Wanjigi, is breaking the bank funding NASA, to have the weak Mudavadi stay on as his candidate.

The supporting role has been the only hallmark of Mudavadis life. Unlike other top politicians who are self-made, Mudavadi’s hand has been held like a child’s from the word go. He has never had to stand for himself, even once. Mudavadi does not inspire the Luhya into any belief that can translate their numbers into political power. His, is a plain, childhood fantasy.

Kikuyus support a kikuyu, inakuwa ni shida
Kikuyus support a non kikuyu inakuwa ni shida
Lakini when Luos support a luo, hio inakuwa ni sawa, and we all know the kind of corruption RAT hauls around. Persons like @Okiya are afraid of castigating them but will dutifully stand up and call people from central stupid. Even Kalenjins are supporting their own and yet nobody is busy saying how tribal that is.

Yaani in short kama wakikuyu will not support RAT, they will never know peace. And that will never happen.