JKIA Terminal 1B and C

Great work by the Kenya Airports Authority.

It has been slow but good things take time, I guess. During that period, departures were at times a nightmare with so much congestion at times in Terminal A. Anyway, looks like the fire that razed down the ka-old terminal was a blessing in disguise as a lot of development including the multi-storeyed parking lot is now fully functional. as well.

Mbichas from the revamped terminals below.
1664345908677.png

1664346091405.png

1664346102125.png

1664346112392.png

Hopefully, they now work to improve 1D sababu saa ile unaenda for a domestic flight, kidogo waweza dhani uko Masaku Country Bus hehe
1664346192279.png

Terminal 1A will forever be congested especially at night. Munapatana hapo kama 800 passangers wa Air France, KLM and KQ all leaving for Europe between 11:30pm and 11:45pm.
Yep because that is peak time for departures and Sky Team code-sharing members use it. However, it will improve since Emirates and Ethiopian who are Star Alliance affiliates will now shift. We have to also be wary of the level of service we offer as Dar now has a new airport as well as Kigali expanding theirs adding regional competition without forgetting ADD's Bole.

When are there revamping Country Bus Station?
Maybe Sakaja will remember it after sherehe ya Nairobi Festival hehe. BTW, there had been floated a plan to have a multistorey underground parking space built there and refurbish the terminus itself, similar to the one at Holy Family Basilica. Siko sure if there was any follow-up as such a project would help reduce the traffic menace and earn the County unbelievable revenue.

Yep because that is peak time for departures and Sky Team code-sharing members use it. However, it will improve since Emirates and Ethiopian who are Star Alliance affiliates will now shift. We have to also be wary of the level of service we offer as Dar now has a new airport as well as Kigali expanding theirs adding regional competition without forgetting ADD's Bole.
Our only competition is Bole, Dar doesn't have a new airport (they have a new terminal). together with Kigali, there are not many connections to make them competitive.

Terminal 1A will forever be congested especially at night. Munapatana hapo kama 800 passangers wa Air France, KLM and KQ all leaving for Europe between 11:30pm and 11:45pm.

JKIA is one tiny airport an hata ukifika mapema for those night flights hakuna kitu ya maana you will be doing to pass time while waiting to board

JKIA should have more business lounges available. Saa hii zile ziko are open to very few players.

As much as we are a whining lot, JKIA is well above many of its peers in Africa and does well in many key matrices vs some of the biggest airports in the World.

Never been to any airport in Africa but things taking me hours at JKIA took me few minutes at akina CDG, Schiphol etc plus the staff at JKIA are very rude ni kama wanakufanyia favour