History: Jaramogi Oginga Odinga

kymnjoro

26 years ago you took a journey from our beloved country never to return. Your patriotic and selfless actions remain engraved in the hearts of those who knew you and in the collective memory of the nation you helped build. Your memory remains a permanent presence in your absence.
oginda.webp

A son to his father , Blood is thicker , But he fought for us to enjoy the Democracy we are having today , He wasn't power hungry , He was selfless he indeed Made his fellow have his Freedom , Mzee Jomo Kenyatta , If people coul remember , But tenda wema nenda zako , A hero

Went to watch Too Early for Birds.. a play cum musical on the life and times of the late Tom Mboya. They insinuated that among other suspects of his murder, was Oginga due to the paranoia of his loss of relevance to a younger and more charismatic Mboya in Luo politics. We will probably never know for the dead never talk.
RIP to both

Went to watch Too Early for Birds.. a play cum musical on the life and times of the late Tom Mboya. They insinuated that among other suspects of his murder, was Oginga due to the paranoia of his loss of relevance to a younger and more charismatic Mboya in Luo politics. We will probably never know for the dead never talk.
RIP to both
Mbona narrators wa history ya Kenya don't mention that mboya was a trade unionist and he played a major role in shaping martin Luther and JFK political ambitions

@Meria ebu nikumbushe jina ya ule manzi that was narrating zile mini documentaries that used to air kwa NTV about those names that shaped Kenya political history. Najua pia @Nattydread anamjua I think jina ni kitu kama Lorna Diaz

P
@Meria ebu nikumbushe jina ya ule manzi that was narrating zile mini documentaries that used to air kwa NTV about those names that shaped Kenya political history. Najua pia @Nattydread anamjua I think jina ni kitu kama Lorna Diaz
Yes it her. But the name is Lorna Dias and the program was Makers of A Nation,by Hillary Ng'weno and Justus Tharao.
Watched all the episodes...me believes that some episodes should have titled Thieves of a Nation.