How can an unemployed youth pay in bulk?..we need to fix this HELB..If he paid in bulk the interest is waived.
They can't, but when you inform them that you are not employed they hold off the penalty.How can an unemployed youth pay in bulk?..we need to fix this HELB..
Its OK, the loan had to be repaid.Bonobos republic. You took out a loan expecting what? How foolish can you get. It was a loan plain and simple. Duhh, you should have done anything ekse. Kwani your life was dependent on you taking a loan???
Bro, those are the ones that pay. When I was in school helb was given depending on who you knew. Kids from v v well up families / connected took the lions share. How do you imagine the payment went??? So even those with ability to pay back DECIDED not to pay.@LeoK Be realistic sir. There are orphans/less privileged guys who rely on helb.
They have no options.
Go to them and don't leave that office without a payment plan that favours you. That way even the courts cannot touch you.Its OK, the loan had to be repaid.
But 5k for skipping a month? That's an illegality.
Wachome Bricks walipe school fees. These dimwits need to pay upBonobos republic. You took out a loan expecting what? How foolish can you get. It was a loan plain and simple. Duhh, you should have done anything ekse. Kwani your life was dependent on you taking a loan???
When you're employed, I think it's some way of having some financial discipline, ndio unaona hata mshwari kuna defaulters.Its OK, the loan had to be repaid.
But 5k for skipping a month? That's an illegality.
People choose to default. My fren even KRA just go and ask shida iko wapi. Ukiruka huna bahati . Hao ni wabayaWhen you're employed, I think it's some way of having some financial discipline, ndio unaona hata mshwari kuna defaulters.
You took out a loan expecting what? How foolish can you get. It was a loan plain and simple. Duhh, you should have done anything ekse. Kwani your life was dependent on you taking a loan?
These dimwits need to pay up
Ukichukua loan utumie kunyoosha Koo na sampling coomer what do you expect? Dawa ya deni Ni kulipa.
you would have added my quote to your listPeople here are arguing from a moral superiority standpoint.
Ati
Mwingine
Na Tena
Let me give you my example and why I don't pay.
I was employed immediately I graduated. I started repaying 3,660 and I paid for about 3 years. That figure was arbitrarily reached upon by HELB and my employer without my input. But that's not important at this point.
Kisha nikafutwa. My balance was 58k then.
I survived from hand to mouth for several years. Kama hata bado sijapata a firm financial footing I started getting demand letters zao kwa P.O. Box ya mzee. Ya kwanza ilikua around 180k. Nikajipeleka kuwaona juu I thought it was a mistake.
Nikaambiwa mistake ilikua yangu ati sikuenda kujieleza vile nilifutwa so waka-apply penalties. I told them I didn't know that was possible. But now since they were aware of my situation would they please not apply those penalties until I start repaying again?
Ati apana. For the penalties to be waived, you have to pay in lump sum. Ukishindwa na hutaki penalties ziongezeke uanze kulipa Ile 3,660 ulikua unalipa. Nikashindwa both options. All our communication is in writing.
So the last demand letter came in August. It was 480k na upuzi. Now tell me honestly, would you pay 480k from a debt of 58k? Even if the penalties were to be waived, the interests on those penalties are not waived and even then, only 80% of the penalties are written off. So if I decided to pay a lump sum, I'd have to pay about 200k. Would you pay that?
So it's not that we just don't want to pay juu ati sisi ni vichwa ngumu.