Usisahau MahindraRemember when the police had that deal with Peugeot? Apparently a few characters walikuwa wananukishaa kitunguu from the leasing deal (as is always, it seems), so some new characters are about to nukisha with VWs.
Wacha nikuchanue, with GOK leasing hakunanga middle man. The govt deals directly with the dealership.Remember when the police had that deal with Peugeot? Apparently a few characters walikuwa wananukishaa kitunguu from the leasing deal (as is always, it seems), so some new characters are about to nukisha with VWs.
Wacha wewe, there are companies known to me with those leasing contracts and they are dealers in name onlyWacha nikuchanue, with GOK leasing hakunanga middle man. The govt deals directly with the dealership.
tupatie jina ama hii Yako ni hekaya.Wacha wewe, there are companies known to me with those leasing contracts and they are dealers in name only
Stop being a spoiler. Can't you see this is a potentially sensational story?Wacha nikuchanue, with GOK leasing hakunanga middle man. The govt deals directly with the dealership.
Whisked away in style ndani ya German machine .Exit Subaru, enter Volkswagen: DCI has leased 50 VW Tiguan SUVs from DT Dobie (RentCo - Stanbic Bank) partnership
View attachment 79311
Hiyo dealership ndio middle man.Wacha nikuchanue, with GOK leasing hakunanga middle man. The govt deals directly with the dealership.
Hiyo dealership ndio middle man.
It is cheaper and when you have a major repair, they offer you a replacement vehicle during the duration of the repair.I think the lease covers service and repairs if am not wrong and it’s probably still cheaper for govt in the long run?
Do you know that a brand new car does need any parts service or repairs in the first 5 to 6 years of its life?I think the lease covers service and repairs if am not wrong and it’s probably still cheaper for govt in the long run?
This would only make sense if you owned the vehicle outright.It is cheaper and when you have a major repair, they offer you a replacement vehicle during the duration of the repair.
Your kind of sense? The government used to give 400K each and every quarter for repair and maintenance of vehicles OWNED and a further 100K for fuel each quarter as AIE and they were always used up and accounted for in the financial returns, despite complaints from the public about non existent services and use of grounded vehicles as accounting tools. If that makes doesn't make sense to you nothing will.This would only make sense if you owned the vehicle outright.
What I am trying to say is, you cannot lease a vehicle for four years at a price that equals the purchase price because that vehicle will hardly need any services in the first four years to justify such. Just the same way huwezi rent koti for a day at the buying price just to cover unexpected eventualities. For eventualities such as accidents, that falls under insurance. In this present case, the actual value of the vehicle is probably twice what is indicated.Your kind of sense? The government used to give 400K each and every quarter for repair and maintenance of vehicles OWNED and a further 100K for fuel each quarter as AIE and they were always used up and accounted for in the financial returns, despite complaints from the public about non existent services and use of grounded vehicles as accounting tools. If that makes doesn't make sense to you nothing will.
I have seen this debate somewhere, where car enthusiasts are in agreement that leasing is better than purchasing, wacha nitafute and then I will share.What I am trying to say is, you cannot lease a vehicle for four years at a price that equals the purchase price because that vehicle will hardly need any services in the first four years to justify such. Just the same way huwezi rent koti for a day at the buying price just to cover unexpected eventualities. For eventualities such as accidents, that falls under insurance. In this present case, the actual value of the vehicle is probably twice what is indicated.
For older vehicles, the high repair costs are expected considering the high usage rate.
Nabona hua tunaitishangwa pesa ya mafuta na pamba?450 litres assigned to it via the fuel card on 20thof each month