Cry My Beloved Tribe

The Gikuyu People are known worldwide as a very proud, respectable and industrious People.
Anthropologist tracing their history and roots are always astonished by their resilience, enterprise and industry even way before colonisation.

The Arabs slave-drivers lived to tell a tale when they tried capturing them for the Trans-Antlantic trade.
They were swiftly attacked, repelled and massacred and had to detour Gikuyu Country when going west to the interior of Africa.

One of the pillars of Gikuyu success in Enterprise is that they believed in hard work. Everybody was expected to pull their weight. There were no freebies, and freeloaders were hated, loathed and despised. They were derisory termed as Ahoi.

Kenya Kwisha knowing this Gikuyu’s strength is now chiselling it away with free nyama na muchere at Sagana Lodge.
Gikuyus are now slowly and steadily being turned into Ahoi.
My question is, who bewitched us to an extent that we waste a day lining up to be humiliatingly served a plate of nyama na muchere?
This is unprecedented surely. I remember clearly when we were youngsters growing up in Ngandu and we were prohibited from eating at strangers’ houses.
What happened in the meantime Senators?

Let me leave this here

A man who calls his kinsmen to a feast does not do so to save them from starving. They all have food in their own homes. When we gather together in the moonlit village ground it is not because of the moon. Every man can see it in his own compound. We come together because it is good for kinsmen to do so.

FYI, I was there too at the state Lodge na kila mtu alikula akashiba.

Let me leave this here

A man who calls his kinsmen to a feast does not do so to save them from starving. They all have food in their own homes. When we gather together in the moonlit village ground it is not because of the moon. Every man can see it in his own compound. We come together because it is good for kinsmen to do so.

FYI, I was there too at the state Lodge na kila mtu alikula akashiba.
Let’s acknowledge the source of your text lest we fall foul of Intellectual, Copy Rights and the dreaded Plagiarism: Chinua Achebe, Things Fall Apart.
Very important. Always remember.

Moving swiftly on, @The.Black.Templar, if you understood my thread properly, you would have realised that I have no problem with holding a feast.

My problem is the Man’s hours wasted going for this food. This is the season for tilling and preparing the shambas for planting.
It is the wrong time to ask people to abandon their shambas when we have a failed economy occasioned by a corrupt regime.

The lining up and queuing was very humiliating. Some Folks were already at the Gates by 05:00. Why put Folks through such embarrassment?

Another important fact to consider: Weston Hotel had the contract to cater for this event. Oh Yes.
Last year we couldn’t hear enough of State Capture and it’s ills. What happened to cleanse this evil into a virtue? Did Saul convert to Paul?
If this fact is not enough to give you an indigestion, I don’t know what can.

Let’s acknowledge the source of your text lest we fall foul of Intellectual, Copy Rights and the dreaded Plagiarism: Chinua Achebe, Things Fall Apart.
Very important. Always remember.

Moving swiftly on, @The.Black.Templar, if you understood my thread properly, you would have realised that I have no problem with holding a feast.

My problem is the Man’s hours wasted going for this food. This is the season for tilling and preparing the shambas for planting.
It is the wrong time to ask people to abandon their shambas when we have a failed economy occasioned by a corrupt regime.

The lining up and queuing was very humiliating. Some Folks were already at the Gates by 05:00. Why put Folks through such embarrassment?

Another important fact to consider: Weston Hotel had the contract to cater for this event. Oh Yes.
Last year we couldn’t hear enough of State Capture and it’s ills. What happened to cleanse this evil into a virtue? Did Saul convert to Paul?
If this fact is not enough to give you an indigestion, I don’t know what can.
It was embarrassing for whome? Did you see any embarrassed Kenyan there? Also where in this country do people go to farm on a Sunday? Kwenyu mnalima hadi siku ya jumapili?

How, in all that is holy and gracious, do you line up and queue Folks 05:00 in the morning for food because you have made them destitute and poor selling Unga for 250 and Sugar for 400 and they can’t afford?

Where is the dignity in Folks trekking miles and miles for free food?
And Ruto silently and secretly smiling at the satisfaction of peasants fainting at the gates?

And you failed to account for conflict of interest of Weston Hotel benefitting from this sad misery.

How, in all that is holy and gracious, do you line up and queue Folks 05:00 in the morning for food because you have made them destitute and poor selling Unga for 250 and Sugar for 400 and they can’t afford?

Where is the dignity in Folks trekking miles and miles for free food?
And Ruto silently and secretly smiling at the satisfaction of peasants fainting at the gates?

And you failed to account for conflict of interest of Weston Hotel benefitting from this sad misery.
Usishike BP bure....hao watu wote uliona are supporters of the current president, you can call them peasants all you want, lakini walishiba na wakafurahi hio siku, that is a feast that will be remembered for the next couple of years.

Yes, the mushere na nyama solved all your problems. Tulikuona.

1691411747863.png

Somebody who fails to acknowledge other Peoples’ artistic work, Achebe in your case, exhibits very concerning socialisation and literate inadequacies.
Basic niceties cost nothing and goes along way in showing that you appreciate and recognise other Peoples contributions to life.

As a starting point, get back there. Whether crawling on your knees, walking or running (MLK) get there.

From there we will get somewhere. You come across as someone, who easily and for no reasons at all, disrespect others for their divergent views to yours.
The world is big enough for all of us to interact and express ourselves in our different opinions.

Somebody who fails to acknowledge other Peoples’ artistic work, Achebe in your case, exhibits very concerning socialisation and literate inadequacies.
Basic niceties cost nothing and goes along way in showing that you appreciate and recognise other Peoples contributions to life.

As a starting point, get back there. Whether crawling on your knees, walking or running (MLK) get there.

From there we will get somewhere. You come across as someone, who easily and for no reasons at all, disrespect others for their divergent views to yours.
The world is big enough for all of us to interact and express ourselves in our different opinions.

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: Show me where you have been disrespected

Attribute the wisdom to source.

mkichengwa tulizeni bori.
fight another day

the issue of source concerning the extract from achebes book is irrelevant here
cc
@The.Black.Templar bl

There are many times I have been frustrated because of expecting much better from you and wondered why it was not forthcoming.
You have given the explanation here.
Be kindly assured that I won’t think any less of you.
Have you been reading your own comments? You do come out as a frustrated person....

The Gikuyu People are known worldwide as a very proud, respectable and industrious People.
Anthropologist tracing their history and roots are always astonished by their resilience, enterprise and industry even way before colonisation.

The Arabs slave-drivers lived to tell a tale when they tried capturing them for the Trans-Antlantic trade.
They were swiftly attacked, repelled and massacred and had to detour Gikuyu Country when going west to the interior of Africa.

One of the pillars of Gikuyu success in Enterprise is that they believed in hard work. Everybody was expected to pull their weight. There were no freebies, and freeloaders were hated, loathed and despised. They were derisory termed as Ahoi.

Kenya Kwisha knowing this Gikuyu’s strength is now chiselling it away with free nyama na muchere at Sagana Lodge.
Gikuyus are now slowly and steadily being turned into Ahoi.
My question is, who bewitched us to an extent that we waste a day lining up to be humiliatingly served a plate of nyama na muchere?
This is unprecedented surely. I remember clearly when we were youngsters growing up in Ngandu and we were prohibited from eating at strangers’ houses.
What happened in the meantime Senators?
This thread is proof enough our education system is letting us down, it teaches us what to think but in actual sense it should be teaching us how, to think.
One question, when you organise a party for your friends and family, buy food and drinks, dose it mean that they all can't afford to buy themselves food and drinks ?

This thread is proof enough our education system is letting us down, it teaches us what to think but in actual sense it should be teaching us how, to think.
One question, when you organise a party for your friends and family, buy food and drinks, dose it mean that they all can't afford to buy themselves food and drinks ?
No. But you don’t request for 9.6 Billion from Exchequer to throw parties around when the economy is at the doldrums and people can’t afford basics of life.
And worse of all reward yourself the tender for catering. How hard is that to understand?

No. But you don’t request for 9.6 Billion from Exchequer to throw parties around when the economy is at the doldrums and people can’t afford basics of life.
And worse of all reward yourself the tender for catering. How hard is that to understand?
Do you have proof/evidence for this?

People will burst arteries here 🤣 🤣 🤣 Mushere na nyama kidogo watu wamecatch wanataka kupasuka.

Ironically, a while back they were wailing ati DO forgot about his promise of the msosi to the wananchi. Sahii ni wailing. What do they want exactly?? Ati sasa kukula huko on a Sunday ni time wasting but maandamano(hooliganism) ni kujenga nchi