Bandits Strike Again

Armed bandits on Friday evening attacked a lorry transporting cows from Marsabit to Isiolo,driver of the lorry escaped death narrowly.

Transport along the road paralyzed as passengers stranded at Merile road block till their safety assured.

Driver survived with a gunshot in his back as highway bandits
stroke again at Milima tatu Marsabit Isiolo highway. The
bandits are said to have tried to raid cows being transported
towards Isiolo. The attack paralyzed transport along the
highway on Friday evening as most motorists waited for too
long at Merile police roadblock to be assured of their safety.

.....as highway bandits stroke again.....
Ni sawa tu..
Screenshot_20220219-082223_Gallery.jpg

Internal security is a big issue now ,every evening is terrible news on local TV stations, the CS incharge need to pull up his socks, actions without sooo many stories is what we need to hear

Our country is more or less failed in terms security and order. What can we say.
It's 2022 and we're still dealing with bandits seriously.

The only stroke I know is a totally different one...
cc: @Meria

Internal security is a big issue now ,every evening is terrible news on local TV stations, the CS incharge need to pull up his socks, actions without sooo many stories is what we need to hear
Hapa vitisho za CS haziwezi saidia. Hii imekuwa issue tangu kitambo, ni serikali bado wanatumia manual mkoloni aliwawachia.

Hizi banditry kutoka Lamu hadi Mandera ni social issues ndio root cause. The communities themselves are supporting the gunmen.

Hapa vitisho za CS haziwezi saidia. Hii imekuwa issue tangu kitambo, ni serikali bado wanatumia manual mkoloni aliwawachia.

Hizi banditry kutoka Lamu hadi Mandera ni social issues ndio root cause. The communities themselves are supporting the gunmen.

I once mentioned marginalisation was a direct cause of banditry nikaroastiwa huku, we do not appreciated the role of socialization on human behaviour.

The immediate solution might be use of force but social issues need to be dealt with to permanently end banditry and ethnic skirmishes

I once mentioned marginalisation was a direct cause of banditry nikaroastiwa huku, we do not appreciated the role of socialization on human behaviour.

The immediate solution might be use of force but social issues need to be dealt with to permanently end banditry and ethnic skirmishes
Some of the so called marginalized communities are way better off than majority of Kenyans, but are made to believe that they are neglected. Mtu ana ngombe 50, hundreds of goats but still get government relief, numerous opportunities for the learned, donor support......
In addition they practice severe discrimination to outsiders.... Talking from my experience with pastrolist communities

Some of the so called marginalized communities are way better off than majority of Kenyans, but are made to believe that they are neglected. Mtu ana ngombe 50, hundreds of goats but still get government relief, numerous opportunities for the learned, donor support......
In addition they practice severe discrimination to outsiders.... Talking from my experience with pastrolist communities

Please give examples