18th January 2020

I drunk last on 31/12/2019. And no, I didnt make a resolution not to drink from 01/01/2020 onwards, I just felt like I need to stop. I no longer crave/ thirst to drink. I can go to a club and take energy drinks and I'm good.

I realised offlate I cherish my sleep more. I cant imagine waking up with a hang'i, lost appetite and taste buds. I want to see how it goes. I hope I make it to quit. Not because it has affected me in any bad ways, but I just wanna try living alcohol free and see kutakuaje.

Now hold up, Sir. Energy drinks are just as bad if not worse than say, beer. And how then do you sleep after taking the aforementioned stuff yet they have caffeine 5x of that in a single coffee drink?

I dont know how it works, but I'm the kind of person who insomnia never gets close to. If energy drinks are as dangerous or even worse, I may just switch to something else. In short, my options are still open.

Just trying out things, and thanks for the info.

🤣kuna mtu najua ako hivi: anakosa kunywa for two weeks anasema nimemaliza two weeks bila kunywa alfu after hapoo ankunywaaa, then anaenda another two the same thing.... Often hiyo period huwa amekua too busy to indulge..
So pia wewe ... Tutigithie ( tafuta mtu akuttranslatie)

niliwai acha for two weeks, but when i returned to my poison, hio week mbili nililipisha. imbibing fropm morning to morning. but luckly sikuizi ni just 2 bottles. but kusema ukweli, when i was taking that break, i was broke as hell, no mortivation kwa kazi no hangover no nothing. but when nimeamka na hangy. am always very attentive and hardworking mbaya

18th January 2020 will mark exactly 1 month since I last drunk alcohol.
My target is to see whether I can make it to Easter without imbibing.
Wale watu hamkuli pombe what do you do on Friday nights?
Hang in there bro. I know it seems hard at the moment, but it's all mental programming. Since you are still in the early stages, I would recommend that you just don't go to a club thinking that you can club and not drink. No, that takes time to master. Go to the gym, get a silly movie to make you laugh, or a silly series. By the time you get mentally programmed, you will be hanging out, having all the fun but on water.

Spend time with your kids and wife, kwani unawaogopa?
Problem is maybe umezoea kuwahepa on Fridays, so it's gonna be awkward for all of you.

Sahii niko bado leave so maybe that's why I have managed to go long without alcohol. The true test will be Friday 24th Jan when I leave office for home..

Hang in there bro. I know it seems hard at the moment, but it's all mental programming. Since you are still in the early stages, I would recommend that you just don't go to a club thinking that you can club and not drink. No, that takes time to master. Go to the gym, get a silly movie to make you laugh, or a silly series. By the time you get mentally programmed, you will be hanging out, having all the fun but on water.
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: this advice is too serious

Mimi sijashikisha jaba since christmas week. Leo lazima nikule maini at 5 ipunguze homa. Kukata na makali baade.