You think marrying, raising a bunch of kids, and breaking your back for a muhindi, is something worthy living for?

A roman emperor wrote this around in the 2nd century while reflecting on earlier times. Yet here we are, 1900 years later, doing the same mundane things while lying to ourselves that were living remarkable lives. Nah, you're just a sheep, you are not creating any legacy, less than 100 years from now no one will remember you. No one remembers a random guy who's only achievement is to be born, get modest education, work for a muhindi, marry, raise a bunch of kids (who'll repeat the mediocre life cycle) , and naturally die..

"The age of Vespasian, for example. People doing the exact same things: marrying, raising children, getting sick, dying, waging war, throwing parties, doing business, farming, flattering, boasting, distrusting, plotting, hoping others will die, complaining about their own lives, falling in love, putting away money, seeking high office and power.

And that life they led is nowhere to be found.

Or the age of Trajan. The exact same things. And that life too—gone."

A roman emperor wrote this around in the 2nd century while reflecting on earlier times. Yet here we are, 1900 years later, doing the same mundane things while lying to ourselves that were living remarkable lives. Nah, you're just a sheep, you are not creating any legacy, less than 100 years from now, no one will remember you. No one remembers a random guy who's only achievement is to be born, get modest education, work for a muhindi, marry, raise a bunch of kids (who'll repeat the mediocre life cycle) , and naturally die..

"The age of Vespasian, for example. People doing the exact same things: marrying, raising children, getting sick, dying, waging war, throwing parties, doing business, farming, flattering, boasting, distrusting, plotting, hoping others will die, complaining about their own lives, falling in love, putting away money, seeking high office and power.

Pole manze, jiweke nguvu kwa roho. Its never that serious. Shida iko wapi?

A roman emperor wrote this around in the 2nd century while reflecting on earlier times. Yet here we are, 1900 years later, doing the same mundane things while lying to ourselves that were living remarkable lives. Nah, you're just a sheep, you are not creating any legacy, less than 100 years from now no one will remember you. No one remembers a random guy who's only achievement is to be born, get modest education, work for a muhindi, marry, raise a bunch of kids (who'll repeat the mediocre life cycle) , and naturally die..

Sasa unataka tufanye?

Hotep

This guy just plucked some random ancient history shit where statues of heroes were closer to gods which is not applicable today.

Njeri's booty, be brave