Woke crowd ruining everything

It's actually a good thing coz majority are either raised Christian or Muslim. Even though it's messed up, religion will be the shield against this nonesense.
if your hope is on religion then i already feel sorry for you. Given trends, religion is bound to become detached from the mainstream and become more fringe and radical.

Incidentally, most of your values were aquired from religion and/or culture. You can't downplay that.

Obama pia alijaribu kuinfluence Uhunye last time he visited
I remember he had done the same in Tz and Kikwete was not able to tell him no, alicheka cheka in a fishy manner. Uhuru alikuwa amejipanga na ile jibu ya "we have more pressing issues we are concerntrating on"

I keep askimg myself whether there is lots of money in this, I don't understand why netflix and now comics would push the agenda so strongly. Is there a big silent audience that their research has shown should be targeted? And if there is, is this big silent audience in Kenya too, and should you re-align your strugling business?
In this instance they are not doing it for money given that the rainbow demographic is insignificant. Rather, the rainbow movement, which is over-represented in entertainment, is using this as a platform to promote its beliefs and soften more souls home and abroad. Plus including rainbow characters shows a company's commitment to embrace diversity.

We witnessed similar tactics locally during the last census where various groups were very vocal about including the 'intersex' category in addition to male and female. They knew the country did not have the numbers to warrant such changes but they went ahead to make it such a big deal. Not surprisingly, only 1524 people registered as intersex. This too is a move to soften the society. The have realized Africans are intrigued and sympathetic to intersex situations.

Thanks but we're actually fine.
You are missing my point, this has nothing to do with our generations but the ones that are coming to, our younger siblings for some our kids. They are the ones interested in gender fluidity, come up with protocols to address hem and now are mainstreaming such norms. You and me are just spectators so yes, we are just fine.
Incidentally, most of your values were aquired from religion and/or culture. You can't downplay that.
And what is religion? is it restricted to churches and mosques or does it include people like Amerix with his masculinity church or MGTOW crowd? And is culture past looking or based on the present? Is our culture what our grand parents did in 1950 or what our teenagers are doing in 2021? If past is prologue, wouldn't it therefore mean in the future that gender fluidity will be well entrenched as our culture? Culture is dynamic and always borrowing new ideas and discarding others. Technology has just made it so that ideas spread faster and on a global scale.

JazzMan

You are missing my point, this has nothing to do with our generations but the ones that are coming to, our younger siblings for some our kids. They are the ones interested in gender fluidity, come up with protocols to address hem and now are mainstreaming such norms. You and me are just spectators so yes, we are just fine.

And what is religion? is it restricted to churches and mosques or does it include people like Amerix with his masculinity church or MGTOW crowd? And is culture past looking or based on the present? Is our culture what our grand parents did in 1950 or what our teenagers are doing in 2021? If past is prologue, wouldn't it therefore mean in the future that gender fluidity will be well entrenched as our culture? Culture is dynamic and always borrowing new ideas and discarding others. Technology has just made it so that ideas spread faster and on a global scale.
Even if culture is fluid, it still retains tenets of practices commonplace in the past. Coming from traditional societies that frowned on the practice, to the imported religions that also frowned on the practice, this gender stupidity and homo-nonsense getting forced on us will meet an immovable object. It will take hundreds of years before it is accepted here, especially since it is the colonisers and their lackeys pushing the agenda.

JazzMan

A forest starts from a seed kaka.
That seed has been dormant for years then. Everything people in that ka-area do never catches on to the rest of the country, right from the days of akina 5-Alive to akina Karun today. But the moment someone from Kayole, Kondele or Mombasa gets up, the country notices.

JazzMan

That's where you go wrong. A simple trip to any of these schools and you will see how churches are actively engaging school-going children. Aside from the Catholics and Anglicans, there is no other denominational church that doesn't have some sort of relationship with some boarding school somewhere. These so-called missions by churches are aplenty, and others even venture into prisons.

Religion isn't going away any time soon.

JazzMan

We witnessed similar tactics locally during the last census where various groups were very vocal about including the 'intersex' category in addition to male and female. They knew the country did not have the numbers to warrant such changes but they went ahead to make it such a big deal. Not surprisingly, only 1524 people registered as intersex. This too is a move to soften the society. The have realized Africans are intrigued and sympathetic to intersex situations.
Hawa intersex wa kuzaliwa hivyo nayo ni lazima tu wangeongezwa kwa list. Ni kitu imekuwa ni vile hakuna mtu amekuwa akiwazungumzia. Wale mashoga nao itakuwa ngumu kwa Wakenya kuwakubali.

Changing such an important document to accommodate such a small number was not a reasonable thing to do. And where did the most accolades come from? The US, because this is the first step to overcoming resistance to the rainbow agenda in Africa. Every homestead that went through the process is now aware about the existence of a third gender. All programs directed at Africa by outside media houses no longer cover rainbow issues. Instead, they have been focusing on Intersex people.

DeepInYourMind

Joe Rogan's experience of Hollywood is that it is filled with insecure people without any convictions willing to do anything to get a chance at greatness.

But why did they have to ruin memories of so many? They could have started a new super hero series catering for this specific segment. But guess how that would have gone..

Joe Rogan's experience of Hollywood is that it is filled with insecure people without any convictions willing to do anything to get a chance at greatness.

But why did they have to ruin memories of so many? They could have started a new super hero series catering for this specific segment. But guess how that would have gone..
Sasa X-men wanaume watakatana live live

Mishale

you do realize beer is a commodity? Diageo needs us more than we need them. anyway, its time, the future direction is clear, recognise LGBTQ and familiarize yourselves with pronouns.
you also do realize they have ensured commodities and wants have became necessities we cant live without?
look how they make drinking, smoking, having expensive things and now the LGBTQ+ look cool.

if you keenly look at how the world is right now, we need them more than they need us.

look at the disruption fb and co had when they went down. now imagine if that happened to the internet for at least a week.
now look at the resistance covid vaccine has and imagine if they came up with a requirement that for one to access certain commodities like internet, beer....... one has to have a covid vaccine code, how long would the majority last before accepting the vaccine to get the code?

i agree that we should accept and learn the new terms/words/way of life and move on.

change/new world oders have always happened just this time the whole world knows whats happening.

Mishale

That's where you go wrong. A simple trip to any of these schools and you will see how churches are actively engaging school-going children. Aside from the Catholics and Anglicans, there is no other denominational church that doesn't have some sort of relationship with some boarding school somewhere. These so-called missions by churches are aplenty, and others even venture into prisons.

Religion isn't going away any time soon.
with time, religion will actually be the one to help push the agenda.
remember a time we didn't allow women to preach, wear trousers in church, didn't want fancy beats and dances?
now we have women Bishops, catholic men marrying, both men and women wearing each other's cloths, youth have their dances, beats......

we have started witnessing the church having LGBTQ leaders, and also accepting LGBTQ are children of God.

Religion will either fade away or adapt like it's doing with so many things it disapproved before.
(also look at the numbers of the young in church and also look at the behaviour of those who attend. especially the youth.-maybe attend the youth session of its at separate times/venues)

Mishale

Society as it is becoming will collapse, it will collapse hard.
agree it will collapse, and religion played a pivitol role in holding it in place. (too bad religion is also fading away)
but just like tha world picked itself up (in New World Oders) after the world wars, the pandemics, it will pick itself up. (with a New World Oder - new ways of doing things, new defination of immoral and moral, ...........)

neloangelo

This thing is being shoved down our throats whether we like it or not. FYI there is a group of multinational companies that is putting a lot of pressure on the kenyan government to change it's stance regarding LGBTQ.... and from what i hear it's just a matter of time.
Not surprised kwanza vile wakona ally kwa white house. Mzee Biden's admin will pressurize alot of African states to adopt LGBTQ stuff.