Why many 2020/21 movies and tv series are average at best

Burner

It is you who completely missed the point.

Your point is valid, yes, but the part I quoted is loaded.
Right now the world is still hostile to those confused people. How do they make it so people see it less of an issue and a normal thing?
Desensitize people to it.
How? Exposing those people to that madness until they stop shouting about it, and start seeing it as a normal thing.

That part of your statement I quoted is the exact attitude they are relying on to pacify the world on matters sewage stirring.
I'll take the plunge. I see no reason why the world should be hostile to them. And if we are being honest, the hostility is purely because of what these people do sexually. And yet it is none of our business as your sexual behaviour behind closed doors with another willing adult is none of ours.

So they shout about it because people take exception to what they do in the bedroom and refuse to give them acting jobs. It is the very definition of discrimination.

Now, i think the oscars requiring a movie to depict themes of LGBTQ stuff or have marginalized people in it is a stupid idea. It is absolutely unnecessary to have a gay couple trying to adopt a child in John Wick 3 in order to be considered for an oscar. I think the work on its own should speak for itself.

the hostility is purely because of what these people do sexually. And yet it is none of our business as your sexual behaviour behind closed doors with another willing adult is none of ours.
until some male person starts katiaing you relentlessly, until your children start getting exposed to the content they are building and thereafter you are dealing with a human with a confused identity

Burner

until some male person starts katiaing you relentlessly, until your children start getting exposed to the content they are building and thereafter you are dealing with a human with a confused identity
If a guy katias you just say you arent interested and you dont swing that way. Why does it need to go further?
As far as children go, the exposure is there. Is folly to pretend it isnt. Its for you to explain that there are people whose preferences differ vastly from yours or theirs. But they are people nontheless.

I see my point missed you the way i miss whispering sweet nothings to @supu .
Im not trying to normalise anything. While the article says that oscars require people of those characteristics to be in movies if they are to be considered, my argument is that it shouldnt matter if they film has those people. Because its the movie itself that should matter.
By your comment i assume (and correct me if im wrong), you think i am saying that those movies are fine to have LQBTQ stories played out. I have not made any such comment being for or against this.
And, really, we don't need to know if one is LGBTQ nonsense or not. All we are interested in him is his artistry.

neloangelo

Who fucking cares about the oscars? The people who make movies to win an oscar or watch a movie because it won one are the only group going to the affected by these requirements.
I would think the vague majority of people will want to watch a movie because it tells a story, and tells the story well through its cinematography, acting, editing, directing etc.
If it wins awards because those crafts were done extremely well, then thats great, if it doesn't, it does not take away the pleasure of watching that movie. And If the cast is LGBTQ or not, how does it fucking matter?
They do not care about the majority. On youtube a hollywood writer Kamran Pasha said they do these for themselves, the hollywood club.

1628262231159.png

neloangelo

Film making is a business, a business must return profits. Most films get their profits from cinemas. By the time they go to Oscars, they are already done by their cinemas run. Oscars never influence cinema ticket buying.

In short, people will make movies that can earn them money at the theatres and not an oscar, capitalism always wins
Nowadays they make it for far-left mzungu propaganda. When their losses become too much they will remember they running a business.

neloangelo

I'll take the plunge. I see no reason why the world should be hostile to them. And if we are being honest, the hostility is purely because of what these people do sexually. And yet it is none of our business as your sexual behaviour behind closed doors with another willing adult is none of ours.

So they shout about it because people take exception to what they do in the bedroom and refuse to give them acting jobs. It is the very definition of discrimination.

Now, i think the oscars requiring a movie to depict themes of LGBTQ stuff or have marginalized people in it is a stupid idea. It is absolutely unnecessary to have a gay couple trying to adopt a child in John Wick 3 in order to be considered for an oscar. I think the work on its own should speak for itself.
Problem is vocal minority of these ppl are not just living their lives peacefully. They are shouting everywhere how gay they are mpaka wanaweka their sexuality in kids shows.

Mishale

:LOL::LOL: Now this'd be interesting!
Wamesema Katambe :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
These clowns are so "woke" to the point wanachange history.
this is where we are heading to.
it won't be a matter of historical accuracy in terms of the character. everybody will be acting like everybody.
soon, they'll come for the historical facts/ happenings/ scenarios/ stories.

then the whole world. all rules/regulations/laws will be changed to suit the current needs/generations/times

AU5

Administrator
I think There are people who will make full length movies just to win an oscar. You will find right about the time for oscar season there is a release of movies that seem really "art-sy" and experimental e.g The Tree of Life, or unnecessarily dramatic or are "based on a true story" (with massive liberties taken on the actual facts) e.g Argo

those are the few outliers. But most movies target the summer and Christmas releases to make money. Otherwise hakuna mtu atatoa an Avengers movie to target an oscar

Luther12

So they shout about it because people take exception to what they do in the bedroom and refuse to give them acting jobs.
Labda ni mimi nimezeeka lakini sijawahi elewa, why exactly does one need to keep shouting to us what they do in their bedrooms? Heterosexual people don't exactly go around shouting of that fact so why should these others?

And, really, we don't need to know if one is LGBTQ nonsense or not. All we are interested in him is his artistry.
Precisely!!

Burner

Labda ni mimi nimezeeka lakini sijawahi elewa, why exactly does one need to keep shouting to us what they do in their bedrooms? Heterosexual people don't exactly go around shouting of that fact so why should these others?
!!
They actually dont, not as loudly as you would imagine anyway. Its just that anytime a conversation about gay rights is brought up, it will be straight people going to the default about what they do is unnatural. Its the go to argument when it has nothing to do with affording two adults the right to live together as a married couple.

Burner

Why is it brought up? Why put it in our faces to a point where they want to come to our sitting rooms?
Boss, movies and tv shows have shown love scenes between straight couples for eons. The bold and the beautiful was scandalous. Stallone and Schwarzenegger movies had them shagging blonde big titted women.
The moment a gay couple is shown on kissing, suddenly its being put in your face.
We know gay people exist and its no secret they do, but why is it a problem when a true reflection of the very society you exist in is portrayed on screen?
Granted, watching two men go at it may turn your stomach and weird you out tremendously, and that is perfectly fine.
However, to refuse these people a job or other rights because of what they do in private is absurd to me.
Imagine being refused to marry or adopt a child or passed over for a job for the simple reason that you like to lick your partners dirty feet while having sex? In fact the dirtier the better.