Why are you still using Windows 7

Ule Msee

Honestly, you should be more worried about the security updates. On one hand you have someone with win10, but last update was in July last year, then this other guy uses win7 and has all updates till the support ended. Who's more at risk?

Ule Msee

Nimewahi Ona senior citizen akikuja na CD ya Kaspersky 3 users...ati asaidiwe kuweka.
Aliwekewa Na Hao two users walibaki nikajishindia...after charging 4k for the installation...
This reminds me. Check on your parents/uncles/aunts computers for risks from time to time. You might be comp savvy but they aren't.

AU5

Administrator
Honestly, you should be more worried about the security updates. On one hand you have someone with win10, but last update was in July last year, then this other guy uses win7 and has all updates till the support ended. Who's more at risk?

Windows 7 support ending on Tuesday meant that even Security updates ended

Ule Msee

Windows 7 support ending on Tuesday meant that even Security updates ended
I know that maan, u didn't read the post you quoted. Yes, security updates ended less than a week ago. So all major threats start from now. What about the win10 guy with updates from July last year?

AU5

Administrator
I know that maan, u didn't read the post you quoted. Yes, security updates ended less than a week ago. So all major threats start from now. What about the win10 guy with updates from July last year?
The fact that I am advocating for people to upgrade from Windows 7 because it is currently not supported should answer your question.

Ule Msee

The fact that I am advocating for people to upgrade from Windows 7 because it is currently not supported should answer your question.
No, it doesn't answer. People have been surviving without even 2 years of updates. Mr XP here for example. Guys, msitishike like the world is ending coz you have win7. Depends on the sites you visit. There's plenty who do not even have an Antivirus na wako tu.

AU5

Administrator
No, it doesn't answer. People have been surviving without even 2 years of updates. Mr XP here for example. Guys, msitishike like the world is ending coz you have win7. Depends on the sites you visit. There's plenty who do not even have an Antivirus na wako tu.

I know it's cliche but "better safe than sorry"

Liberty

Even the US Navy were using custom software but migrated to Windows 10. Everyone knew the day the support was to end and had adequate time to prepare. Or the devs making those custom software died? They can push an update that allows the program to wor with windows 10

Not a viable excuse
Wewe acha kutusumbua na hizi windows. nani amekutuma? Each one on his own