Why are you still using Windows 7

AU5

Administrator
Now that Windows 7 support ended on Tuesday, why are you still using it?

Hotep

In the last few years any new laptop I have had didn't have Windows 7 and below drivers. That's how I slowly settled in windows 10. Windows 7 was a good OS without the BS GUI on 10.

AU5

Administrator
Some people are using customized software that only works with windows 7

Even the US Navy were using custom software but migrated to Windows 10. Everyone knew the day the support was to end and had adequate time to prepare. Or the devs making those custom software died? They can push an update that allows the program to wor with windows 10

Not a viable excuse

Ule Msee

Even the US Navy were using custom software but migrated to Windows 10. Everyone knew the day the support was to end and had adequate time to prepare. Or the devs making those custom software died? They can push an update that allows the program to wor with windows 10

Not a viable excuse
Not an excuse, devs company closed but the software is still handy.

AU5

Administrator
Not an excuse, company closed but the software is still handy.

There is literally nothing without an alternative. The money you will spend on regaining foot after an attack will be way more than what you will spend updating to windows 10

Ule Msee

There is literally nothing without an alternative. The money you will spend on regaining foot after an attack will be way more than what you will spend updating to windows 10
Yeah, I'm aware of the risks. It's an isolated offline pc but hio ndio inanukisha kitunguu.

Hii ni mambo ya microsoft na intel kubabaisha watu. A majority of the largest firms are still running on older systems bila wasiwasi.