What the mainstream media wont show you

There have been stories like this on TV in the last three days; at least NTV which I watch.
But let me ask you, can the government be able to pay rent for everyone who claims they can't pay?

ION - Na huyo mama amebarikiwa kwa uzazi.
No, but probably the husband ni mtu wa juakali who has been affected by all of these things...so the 100m can be used to keep them abreast ata kama ni chakula

Kuageni practical with your ideas majamaa...hebu kesho itania firii food uniambie utapata wapi askari wa kutoshha kuenforce social distancing...

But I know there's a survey going on quietly to identify very needy/vulnerable families maybe a program will come up soon.

Kuageni practical with your ideas majamaa...hebu kesho itania firii food uniambie utapata wapi askari wa kutoshha kuenforce social distancing...

But I know there's a survey going on quietly to identify very needy/vulnerable families maybe a program will come up soon.
Its not just food, provide clean sanitized water to people who have access to none, buy ventilators fro the hospitals, buy more beds for the ICU, there are 1000 other things that 100m can do instead of giving entertainers.

Just because the man is not around you assime she is a single mother? You are better than that banae, dont go down that road
Na watu wake wanafukuzwa nyumba akiwa wapi? By the way ni ngumu watu kufukuzwaa nyumba na first month so ni perpetual defaulters. Ask wakanyama. And by the way watu huishi wametolewa nyumba mabati na milango na kukatiwa maji na stima na hatukuwaonaga kwa TV. Sasa wamepata kisingizio.

Mr Black

There have been stories like this on TV in the last three days; at least NTV which I watch.
But let me ask you, can the government be able to pay rent for everyone who claims they can't pay?

ION - Na huyo mama amebarikiwa kwa uzazi.
The least the government can do is to freeze any and all evictions except those done to protect or save lives like along flooded rivers and such but with provision of housing for evicted families.

A homelessness crisis will only open up a new problem for a healthcare system that needs to focus on a pandemic threatening to gain a foothold in the capital, if GoK does not move swiftly to prevent such a scenario we will end up wasting limited resources on a problem that shouldn't even exist in the first place.