What is the longest distance you have walked

In Nairobi or anywhere while doing your day to day activities.....

I just recalled there was a time nikiwa hustle i would go from office to office working on outsourced activities....so there was this lady who would give me and my buddy fair to commute from hurlingham to westy to buy a new computer and deliver it back to hurlingham...sisi ndio to save that cash we would walk all the way to westy, buy the damn desktop and walk back with it to hurlingham....haha enyewe tulikuwa na nguvu. Also remember i used to walk from pale Koja nikishukishwa na matt za thika road and i would walk all the way to hurlingham and back everyday.

1ec476b6-1101-45b4-a155-ee9e91aa9c34.jpg

Haha mofire

Duke of Busia

True story i walked from Busia to kisumu.

Don't ask yourself why here is the reason , i had no bus ticket although i was already on the bus and the guy that had promised me a free ride was nowhere to be seen. We had agreed that i wash the entire bus and he would transport me to Nairobi.

I was forced to alight at korinda police station after they realised i was occupying an already booked seat.

My predicaments back in Busia couldn't allow me to go back so i just started walking in the opposite direction. This was in 2003

Nameless

While in primary and high school, used to participate in both the Freedom from Hunger Walk and the Dettol/Matter Heart Run. I guess the longest distance was 20kms.

Here's the last one when I was in Form 4
View attachment 48635
Ka-dynasty hii maziwa ya Brookside tulisema we must resist.
Anyway, @The.Black.Templar I've walked severally from Langata where I live to tao especially when matatus strike

While in college I used to walk to Kabete. Mind you fare was 5-10 bob. Also walked from UoN to City Stadium thru Landhies to Nyayo via Lusaka Rd back to Hall 9 via Uhuru Highway. UoN to KNH Mbagathi...
Jeri to Pipeline was a normal stroll.
Have walked from Eastlands,Jeri to ABC. Westy to Hurlingham like @The.Black.Templar was a normal walk

The distances I covered huko ocha are even longer.

PS: I still find myself walking just to take a mat or taxi at a different place. Like when heading to Westy and I got time,I will walk to University way just for the fun of it.
Or nashuka University Way nateremka Uhuru Highway nichukue mat za Mombasa road...freedom in my own small way

Duke of Busia

That was some strong negotiation. So you had already washed the bus ama you were going to once you reached nairobi? Did you eventually make it to nairobi?
Had already washed , i remember i had a friend who used to wash buses and get free rides to a destination of his choice.

I reached kisumu and contacted my nairobi neighbour who was posted in kisumu and he organized for my travel to Nairobi

Swansea

Had already washed , i remember i had a friend who used to wash buses and get free rides to a destination of his choice.

I reached kisumu and contacted my nairobi neighbour who was posted in kisumu and he organized for my travel to Nairobi
How long did it take you from Busia to Kisumu?