What do you remember about being a Mono?

Mr Black

It was uneventful except for the meal we had for supper, cabbages ni kama zilikua zimekatwa na panga, huge pieces with watery soup and tasteless ugali, i tried eating but them cabbages couldn't go down my throat i felt like vomiting there and then. Nilitupa yote.

For 3 years i only ever ate ugali with black chocolate so budget ya sukari ilikua juu zaidi, in our final year top layer was strictly for finalists so i got to have a decent meal.

It was uneventful except for the meal we had for supper, cabbages ni kama zilikua zimekatwa na panga, huge pieces with watery soup and tasteless ugali, i tried eating but them cabbages couldn't go down my throat i felt like vomiting there and then. Nilitupa yote.

For 3 years i only ever ate ugali with black chocolate so budget ya sukari ilikua juu zaidi, in our final year top layer was strictly for finalists so i got to have a decent meal.
wewe in akaahujawai ingia cell, the food is 10 times worse
the first 3 days mimi nilipeana my share of food nikifikilia nitat okanikakule home, wueh byday 4nilikua nauliza dish tunaletewa saa ngapi, nilikula y o t e +ya wale hawataki

Alekxis

Form 1 still reporting to schools as head teachers forced to do manual registration after NEMIS acts up
View attachment 3679
what do you remember of your day 1 in boarding school, for most of us it was the first time away from and we were baptized with fire.
My treetop juice and brittania biscuits were taken by force and the following morning after coming from assembly i got that my new bed sheets had been swapped with old torn ones.
i also lost my 3 bars of Lifeboy soap juu sikua nimezoea a shared bathroom, after bathing with ice cold water from a tap without a shower head nilikua na sahau kubeba sabuni yangu nikithania hapo ni home next time nikioga taipata hapo, ole wangu.
kufika form 2 we had to revenge on the new Monos.
1st June which is usually madaraka day monos hange lala dorm coz that was the night you were to be initiated

Alekxis

the shock i got the following morning at breakfast weuh! kumbe kulikuwa na 2 types of uji, kuna ile imewekwa chumvi(the majority btw) na kidogo yenye imewekwa sukari kadogo kabisa! 50yrs later I have never understood that socery ya uji imewekwa chumvi.
😂

Josaya

M
Form 1 still reporting to schools as head teachers forced to do manual registration after NEMIS acts up
View attachment 3679
what do you remember of your day 1 in boarding school, for most of us it was the first time away from and we were baptized with fire.
My treetop juice and brittania biscuits were taken by force and the following morning after coming from assembly i got that my new bed sheets had been swapped with old torn ones.
i also lost my 3 bars of Lifeboy soap juu sikua nimezoea a shared bathroom, after bathing with ice cold water from a tap without a shower head nilikua na sahau kubeba sabuni yangu nikithania hapo ni home next time nikioga taipata hapo, ole wangu.
kufika form 2 we had to revenge on the new Monos.
Mahn I washed toilets the my first day school smh

Ule Msee

I reported to a school where I had a cousin in form 4, so I was well protected. Well, until he was hospitalized when I was about a week old. Nilikipata. Some 4th form guy sent me for something, I was reluctant coz I was used to the protection, bwana niliinuliwa nikatumbukizwa ndani ya heap of sawdust. Alafu nikatii.
Nilikuja kupatana na hii ghaseer later in life, but just seeing how poorly he was doing sent waves of satisfaction through my body.

Was lucky to go to a school where bullying was not allowed. The school had elected 'reps' by students (with administration veto) and appointed prefects. My first day was a breeze. I was allocated to a house called F-B. The house captain(Prefect) showed us into our beds along with his deputy. I felt honoured, that was the first time away from home and yet I didn't feel insecure. The dorm captain was barely two years older than me.

I will be looking for those guys in Facebook and Twitter.

I reported to a school where I had a cousin in form 4, so I was well protected. Well, until he was hospitalized when I was about a week old. Nilikipata. Some 4th form guy sent me for something, I was reluctant coz I was used to the protection, bwana niliinuliwa nikatumbukizwa ndani ya heap of sawdust. Alafu nikatii.
Nilikuja kupatana na hii ghaseer later in life, but just seeing how poorly he was doing sent waves of satisfaction through my body.
Hii ndiyo chida(sp) ya bullying. How do you play each against each other? Here is an institution created by the school against the school itself.

Went to a day school. Felt all grown when vibing chillez in mathrees (Would use route 58 and 11 which then had some magnificent nganyas), plan for Sunday rendezvous pale F2 and the jam session would last till 8 pm.
Wonderful memories made.. not to forget the incessant fights we would constantly have in the CBD v/s those thugs from Jahmu and Uppah. Yep, I studied in Highie
View attachment 3686
@Kush Yule Mnono ,kuja usikie huyu ! Mr odero vs Mr Salim