Wekelea Nyama. There Has Been Injury To Satan

Magreb

Ruoth paki? Huyu hatakula hongo for some time. Wenzake wajifunze kutokana na masaibu take na waokoke waache kusumbua taxpayers going about their daily duties.
Police in Migori County have launched a manhunt for a prisoner who allegedly threw a police officer from a speeding vehicle.

A police report seen by K24 Digital revealed that the unidentified prisoner made the move before escaping, injuring the officer in the process.

The officer, Martin Kuria- was badly injured and he is currently admitted at the Migori County Referral Hospital after he was referred there from Kehacha Hospital.According to the report, the matter was reported by Magdalene Kibe also an officer that they were conducting a patrol in Kehancha, Kuria West and they had arrested four prisoners.

She was accompanied by other officers namely; Richard Onyonka, Martin Kuria, Gaudencia Francis and they were on board of the police car of registration number GKB 667T which was being driven by James Kurugu.They arrested four prisoners at Kehancha Township and that one of them turned violent but officers managed to subdue him, returned him into the vehicle,” the report filed at Kehancha Township Police Station read in part.

It further revealed that the man could later turn violent when they were almost reaching the station where he pushed Kuria out of the vehicle, jumped off and escaped towards a nearby thicket.

The officer is said to have hit his head on the tarmac road and was badly injured and rushed to Kehancha Sub-County hospital where he was given first aid and thereafter referred to Migori County Referral Hospital where he was admitted to the Intensive Care Unit(ICU).

The officer is said to be unstable as he is unconscious, bleeding from the left ear with cuts on the head occasioned by the incident.

“He is admitted as an inpatient and he is in a serious condition, a head CT scan was done and the report is yet to be released. Efforts to trace the escapee are underway,” the report read in part.

We can celebrate and dance at the injury of a D-, but know that they're the only reason you can drive your V6 and V8 engine vehicle comfortably and with no worries. If we reverted to the Hobbesian state of nature, which is the default settings for any society, refer to Somalia and South Sudan for recent reference. Hate them but remember that they are the necessary evil, your life in Muthaiga and Runda could be ended by your Ruaka and Githogoro minions, your Lavington, Kileleshwa and Hurlingham apartment could be robbed by Your Ongwaro counterparts. Your Karen, LA life ended by your Kibra minimal wage labourers. Your South C&B, Nairobi West and Madaraka have your throats slitted by the vibaruas from Mukuru slums.
Demean them but be thankful that they patrols the street and ensuring that you enjoy your loot in peace.

We can celebrate and dance at the injury of a D-, but know that they're the only reason you can drive your V6 and V8 engine vehicle comfortably and with no worries. If we reverted to the Hobbesian state of nature, which is the default settings for any society, refer to Somalia and South Sudan for recent reference. Hate them but remember that they are the necessary evil, your life in Muthaiga and Runda could be ended by your Ruaka and Githogoro minions, your Lavington, Kileleshwa and Hurlingham apartment could be robbed by Your Ongwaro counterparts. Your Karen, LA life ended by your Kibra minimal wage labourers. Your South C&B, Nairobi West and Madaraka have your throats slitted by the vibaruas from Mukuru slums.
Demean them but be thankful that they patrols the street and ensuring that you enjoy your loot in peace.
The celebration up there ni utoto, endelea na kazi munene

JazzMan

At this point, police are the personification of chaos and impunity against the people who vibaruas from Mukuru and other slums. They act like they are a law unto themselves and show no regard for human life or dignity.

For how many years have they been picking up innocent young men for the express purpose of extorting them? Is that a peacekeeping tactic to protect the people in Karen? And then to make it worse, those young men usually don't have the money, so the whole family and friends have to be involved to raise the amount the police are extorting. Why wouldn't people feel aggrieved and want justice?

Let's not go too far. How many people did police kill for simply not wearing a mask? Were those lives cheaper than the bullets that killed them? What of Yassin, the teenager who was shot while playing on a balcony, was his life that cheap he could be shot dead like a wild animal? Why shouldn't his family and many others who suffered a similar fate feel aggrieved?

For how many years have police been abetting crime, right from accepting bribes to even lending out guns to thugs? And guess who suffered most, it's not the people in Karen, it's the people in Ruaka and Githogoro. Why shouldn't they feel aggrieved?

Why shouldn't people celebrate at the injury or death of a D minus? Are the D minus more valuable than the people they extort and brutalise on a daily basis? Are the citizenry supposed to be thankful for all the idiocy, violence, extortion and murder meted on them by the police?

DeepInYourMind

Question I usually ask myself. If cops were paid more, better living and working conditions, maybe better training etc would they become more professional and levels of corruption dealing with raia go down significantly? I know there already are good people within but the general public image of cops to raia is tainted.

At this point, police are the personification of chaos and impunity against the people who vibaruas from Mukuru and other slums. They act like they are a law unto themselves and show no regard for human life or dignity.

For how many years have they been picking up innocent young men for the express purpose of extorting them? Is that a peacekeeping tactic to protect the people in Karen? And then to make it worse, those young men usually don't have the money, so the whole family and friends have to be involved to raise the amount the police are extorting. Why wouldn't people feel aggrieved and want justice?

Let's not go too far. How many people did police kill for simply not wearing a mask? Were those lives cheaper than the bullets that killed them? What of Yassin, the teenager who was shot while playing on a balcony, was his life that cheap he could be shot dead like a wild animal? Why shouldn't his family and many others who suffered a similar fate feel aggrieved?

For how many years have police been abetting crime, right from accepting bribes to even lending out guns to thugs? And guess who suffered most, it's not the people in Karen, it's the people in Ruaka and Githogoro. Why shouldn't they feel aggrieved?

Why shouldn't people celebrate at the injury or death of a D minus? Are the D minus more valuable than the people they extort and brutalise on a daily basis?
We all have rotten tomatoes in our midst, a family of pious individuals will have a crooked accountant or Procurement officer. We agree we have those kind of guys, we are dealing with them, is the society dealing with crooked judges, accountants, procurement mandarins and MDS?

Magreb

Upus. Security like all other public goods and services has already been privatised. For your information, Muthaiga and Runda have their security in the hands of private companies but you being a slum dweller hujui hayo. Having had an exposure in the security sector and having encountered Kenyan thugs and police in their element, I would rather nikutane na wakora usiku than D- wakiwa patrol.

Magreb

We all have rotten tomatoes in our midst, a family of pious individuals will have a crooked accountant or Procurement officer. We agree we have those kind of guys, we are dealing with them, is the society dealing with crooked judges, accountants, procurement mandarins and MDS?
Upuss ingine. The public service as currently configured favours rotten apples more than good people. I saw qualified and meritorious officers dismissed for not doing wakumbwa's bidding. Either that ama unapelekwa station yenye hutasumbua watu wakikula. Some were even seconded to other ministries waondokee watu wakule. So sijui wewe na nani ndio mnasaidiana kusafisha system ya amajambasi.

JazzMan

Yes, every society has its crooks, but it seems in Kenya, they are highly concentrated in the police force. Of every 1,000 police officers you come across, only one will be good.

How can we even begin dealing with those people when the police who are supposed to carry out investigations are easily corrupted?

Upus. Security like all other public goods and services has already been privatised. For your information, Muthaiga and Runda have their security in the hands of private companies but you being a slum dweller hujui hayo. Having had an exposure in the security sector and having encountered Kenyan thugs and police in their element, I would rather nikutane na wakora usiku than D- wakiwa patrol.
Hehehe it tells alot about your neighborhood as alluded by @JazzMan if you were from an affluent neighborhood your view would be different, but for example if I was an operation commander in Your neighborhood of Kayole or Yolls as your masimba neighborhood call it😂, I would treat you as a suspect in the first meeting until proven otherwise. Rather than treating you as a law abiding citizen yet you are a Gaza gang scum.

Magreb

Hapa sasa bonobos watakurarua uishe. SAA hii niko in one of the border towns and surprise, who is abetting all manner of illegal businesses and crime; the police themuselefus. Unasimamishwa kwa roadblock eti wakague gari na maswali za kijinga only for a probox or Wish to zoom past full of uncustomed goods. Upuss ndugu yangu.

JazzMan

Hehehe it tells alot about your neighborhood as alluded by @JazzMan if you were from an affluent neighborhood your view would be different, but for example if I was an operation commander in Your neighborhood of Kayole or Yolls as your masimba neighborhood call it😂, I would treat you as a suspect in the first meeting until proven otherwise. Rather than treating you as a law abiding citizen yet you are a Gaza gang scum.
With such an attitude, why shouldn't we celebrate the injury or death of a police officer?

Magreb

One moonlit night, I once engaged a tree stump in a conversation. My take home that night was far much worthy than my engagement with you. You do realise you are just making my point albeit in a seemingly different language? That police ni meffi whose death is an event that calls for great celebration.

JazzMan

Hapa sasa bonobos watakurarua uishe. SAA hii niko in one of the border towns and surprise, who is abetting all manner of illegal businesses and crime; the police themuselefus. Unasimamishwa kwa roadblock eti wakague gari na maswali za kijinga only for a probox or Wish to zoom past full of uncustomed goods. Upuss ndugu yangu.
Same thing na huko Busia. Sisi vitu tumenunua sokoni wanatusumbua, halafu probox inakuja, dere anawahonga live na anaenda. Nilidharau polisi.

With such an attitude, why shouldn't we celebrate the injury or death of a police officer?
Well it has served me well for the last @5 years, In situations where other people could have died, why should I change that due to an opinion of an online stranger?

One moonlit night, I once engaged a tree stump in a conversation. My take home that night was far much worthy than my engagement with you. You do realise you are just making my point albeit in a seemingly different language? That police ni meffi whose death is an event that calls for great celebration.
You are well known for your condescending talk, here and in the other village, any other opinion from yours is met with fire. But I wouldn't blame you, if you have conversations with tree stumps, well??? Mathare asylum is a better place for you.