Waking Up Sleeping Patients

Old_Nomura

Quick recovery, mimi last June i admitted myself and got a discharge after an operation without informing anyone hata khupipi, walijua tuu nikiwa nime rudi home na kulikuwa na lockdown which means hakuna mwenye angenitembelea. Sipendi sympathy.
Kwanini sasa, what if something went wrong. It's not sympathy sometimes but love. Had a boyfriend unamkosa ,simu iko off over the weekend kumbe ameenda surgery.

Old_Nomura

One thing I've learnt that if you pay someone a visit in hospital NEVER wake them up. They are most certainly taking a needed rest.

I've been in hospital for the past more than enough days. Malaria... pneumonia...? pulmonary fibrosis? Covid19? Who's to say. There are many nights when I struggled to sleep, staying awake till 6am, only to be awoken at 9 by some visiting person asking "unaendeleaje?". Never realised how stupid that question can be sometimes. Afterwards, there's nothing to talk about so you both sit in awkward silence just because someone wanted it known that they showed support.

I then had to spend another five hours in a world of pain trying to get some sleep. People who really want to visit stayed there until I awoke or returned later.
View attachment 29810
Get well soon

Loudsound

I used to believe that when a sick patient sleeps their body work even harder to heal them since there is no much activity going on. So waking them up disrupts that process.