Upside down moon

Pseudonyms

I've never seen the moon like I saw it today. It appears like it's flipped! I know it's not possible, but I want an explanation on why it appears like that.

My old man called me to see it. He also thought he was seeing it wrong, and that he'd never seen it like that. He's in his 70s.

Sina picha. My phone camera doesn't capture it clearly.

I've never seen the moon like I saw it today. It appears like it's flipped! I know it's not possible, but I want an explanation on why it appears like that.

My old man called me to see it. He also thought he was seeing it wrong, and that he'd never seen it like that. He's in his 70s.

Kazi ya mchawi !

YESTERDAY - October 22, 2020
Yesterday the Moon was in a Waxing Crescent Phase. A Waxing Crescent is the first Phase after the New Moon and is a great time to see the features of the moon's surface. During this phase the Moon can be seen in the wester sky after the sun dips below the horizon at sunset. The moon is close to the sun in the sky and mostly dark except for the right edge of the moon which becomes brighter as the days get closer to the next phase which is a First Quarter with a 50% illumination.

YESTERDAY - October 22, 2020
Yesterday the Moon was in a Waxing Crescent Phase. A Waxing Crescent is the first Phase after the New Moon and is a great time to see the features of the moon's surface. During this phase the Moon can be seen in the wester sky after the sun dips below the horizon at sunset. The moon is close to the sun in the sky and mostly dark except for the right edge of the moon which becomes brighter as the days get closer to the next phase which is a First Quarter with a 50% illumination.
@Mwalimu-G ,@It's Me Scumbag ,@Introvert mnafaa kufungua shule .
Jakipash will be the Lecturer pale Hands On Department .
Support staff ni the likes of @Meria (Dereva ) , @mzeiya (Janitor) , @Field Marshal (Counseling Department ) .
I am already your student .

The way I've always seen it is like this:

View attachment 24330

Or like this.

View attachment 24331

Lakini jana, sijui orientation yangu ikoje ilikua hivi:

View attachment 24332
Visualize it this way, both the other and the moon are spherical bodies that are close. The sun is further away. Sometimes the moon is between the earth and the sun and sometimes the earth is between the moon and the sun. Since the moon is rotating around the earth, each one of them casts shadow on each other.

Platformer

Which planet do you dwell?

What were they doing hanging around the Earth's moon 🌕?
Perspective buddy, its all about perspective, they were not exactly 'around' the earths moon, but their point of view and distance from the earth made it appear that way.

PS: Do you know if you were to sit down and watch light travel from earth to Jupiter you would watch it for approx 43 whole minutes? that is how far Jupiter is from earth