Unakumbuka Wizi Wa Truck Load Of Phones, KRA Now On The Owners Ass

Story @Meria alileta huku

Jamaa mashida zinamuundama, hiyo kisangaa raised more than a few eyebrows. He must be cursing the thieves mara kwa mara

"The DCI sleuths and customs officials from the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) are now seeking to establish if the owners were deliberately under-declaring the consignments or smuggling taxable products.

Already, forensic experts from the Economic Crime Unit are combing through the firm’s records and contracts with various traders from Nairobi’s City Centre, Eastleigh and Mombasa."

Most people are not aware but juzi there was a landmark ruling in the courts. If you cannot prove where how you got your wealth, EACC repossesses the stuff. Iko jamaa wa Nairobi water mali yake ya Ksh 41 million imechukuliwa na serikali.

Sahii vile serikali ni msoto inakaa this is the strategy. Add the fact KRA was recently given greenlight to spy people's accounts.

Most people are not aware but juzi there was a landmark ruling in the courts. If you cannot prove where how you got your wealth, EACC repossesses the stuff. Iko jamaa wa Nairobi water mali yake ya Ksh 41 million imechukuliwa na serikali.

Sahii vile serikali ni msoto inakaa this is the strategy. Add the fact KRA was recently given greenlight to spy people's accounts.
But kusema ukweli hii mambo ya consolidated cargo iko na loop holes kibao . Many who survive in that business are of "Somali" Origin . They have open offices in India ,China, UK ,US and Dubai .

Ubongo

Shida ni selected justice, double standards

C

Correction. Alikuwa wa National Water, the one that changed its name to Nationa Water harvesting Bla bla Authority............

Duke of Busia

@Okiya umesema MALI YAKE yet he cannot prove how he got the monies, iyo ni uwizi

R_Silver

Shida ni selected justice, double standards
As it always is...ukiimba BBI ni kama umesamehewa makosa yote.

Lakini what I like about this ruling is that we no longer have to have that idiotic back and forth between judiciary and prosecution ati nani huchelewesha kesi. Plus a lot of the corrupt deals that go on can be masked by following but severely bending the procurement rules; in the end mnashindwa kuprosecute.

Peddler

They should also posses land grabbed by ohuru

nakujua

if this rule (though nimesikia some lawyers wakisema the interpretation being peddled is wrong) was to apply without favor kutakuwa na shida, unless the target is wealth gotten within the recent past, otherwise going back to independence itakuwa ngumu trying to justify how money has been multiplied.

GuyNextDoor

the ODPP is right opposite NCBA headquarters. if they are genuine,they should start with that.then go to chancery and probe how Enke Limited grew pole pole mpaka where it is now