Toyota Crown SUV

Jug

Toyota Crown Will Reportedly Be a New Hybrid SUV for the U.S.

1650018017566.png

• Toyota will launch a new SUV model in the U.S. and other markets called the Crown.
  • It will be offered as a hybrid at first, with plug-in and EV versions to follow.
  • The Crown will likely be the most expensive SUV in the lineup, although it might not be the largest.
The Crown nameplate is one of Toyota's oldest, even if most Americans aren't familiar with the moniker. After being used for Toyota sedans in Japan for decades, the name is set to make its return to our market soon as a hybrid SUV that will be more expensive than any of Toyota's current crossover offerings, according to a report from Reuters.

While the report states that the Crown will be costlier than the Sequoia, putting its starting price in the $50,000 range, we don't think it will be larger than that full-size, truck-based model. If we were to guess, we think the Crown will be a mid-size unibody crossover with more of a luxury bent. It will reportedly offer hybrid, plug-in-hybrid, and electric powertrains, although we're not sure if all of those variants will make their way to the U.S.

The current Crown (pictured above) is a rear-wheel-drive sedan sold only in Japan, so it's clear that the model will be making a significant transformation for its new generation. We expect the new Crown SUV to look totally different despite sharing its name with this lineage of staid four-doors. The Crown was the first Toyota model sold in the U.S. starting in the late 1950s, but it was later discontinued on our shores as Toyota started selling the Corona and Corolla models here.

Look for more information on the new Toyota Crown SUV to come later this year. It may go on sale as soon as the end of 2022 as a 2023 model.

Link:- https://news.yahoo.com/toyota-crown-reportedly-hybrid-suv-163500314.html

Jug

Watuwachie moja ya V6 tu, hiyo ndio naomba. Nimechoka kuona hutu tu-engine tudogo tunafinywa tutoe torque kama ya V8
Wacha tuone what they have in store lakini sioni ka nikuzuri, CR-V walichop off 900cc bana saa ii wanaleta vitu ya 1500cc. Europeans ndio wameperfect ii vitu ya engine ndogo. Peugeot ni special breed ya uto tu engines tudogo

Which car uses that?
2010 VW Toureg, Audi A8 and of course Bentley. Car makers should still release special editions of vehicles with these massive engines for a small niche that don't care about fuel mileage and just want raw power. Bentley owners don't care about fuel prices. Call them Pro Max edition cars where they throw everything at it including the kitchen sink. Mercedes S Class should have 12 cylinder version.