This story is still disturbing me...

...as it should to any Kenyan.
20221013_184830.jpg

For the not in the know 👇🏾

Jana was one of those rare days I watched live news and this storo made me feel very sad. It is very disheartening that we lose lives that can be spared because of our health system being finance-oriented.

KNH say that they couldn't save the boy and that could be true but how many others do we know of who have been in the Casualty/Emergency section without medics, equipment or money.. The latter being a major thing even in private hospitals and had such patients have their conditions deteriorate or even die?

Something isn't right manze and hopefully things improve coz above everything else, nothing is as sacred as human lives.

Unfortunately, very few people understand what is necessary before anyone is taken to theatre. The blame is always on the medics who are supposed to pull some magic to save a life.
This lady should be more worried how a folk jembe got to the skull in the first place.

Unfortunately, very few people understand what is necessary before anyone is taken to theatre. The blame is always on the medics who are supposed to pull some magic to save a life.
This lady should be more worried how a folk jembe got to the skull in the first place.
It's basic knowledge that a pierce wound is sensitive and taking out the object can easily lead to death especially by bleeding but you can't use that to justify her being stranded for hours without medical attention.
Sijui kama usha wahi jipata hii place kwanza usiku..
images (21).jpeg

If you have, then you know what I'm talking about.

Unfortunately, very few people understand what is necessary before anyone is taken to theatre
we might not know but there are cases where surgical emergencies are required, am sure they are not put on hold but everything is done as an emergency. Also knh has never admitted liability on anything, remember walibora, he stayed there for 14hrs.

I asked 2 of my friends in medical field and they both said it's possible the presence of that metal thing is what kept the kid alive. That thing had gone deep inside the brains. That kid had very little chance of survival.

Doc oga

The entire devolution was a mistake. Can't single out anything positive. Should have increased CDF instead
Shida sio devolution ni tamaa. Employees are in a certain profession because it pays not passion or a calling will do anything for money disregarding ethics and morals.

Precisely. Personally, I am fed up with these blame games by irresponsible peasants. How do you leave children to play with jembes and pangas.

Secondly, this bisch removed her knickers and allowed men to pour in to birth three kids. Notice the that there's no mention of a father. Hata NHIF hajachukua but somehow expects KNH to drop everything to attend to her unfortunate kid. Notice that she doesn't even take the kids to school!

Niggas must understand that there's nothing free. Hii maisha you are responsible for your shit....