This is Guka - This is What The Oracle of Ndeiya Said Two Years Ago. Ignore the Oracle at Your Own Risk...

FieldMarshal CouchP
Village Sponsor
May 27, 2019#24

Putting your retirement benefits into outfits like Cytonn is a sure bet kulilia kwa choo. These are firms run by individuals that can collapse the following day. Best bets?

1. Treasury bills/bonds.
2. Fixed deposit account.
3. Blue chip stocks.

If I was retiring and had sh3m I would put Sh1.5 million in gavament securities, Sh1 million in blue chips stocks (EABL, Safaricom and BAT, for example), Sh300,000 into farming even things like sukuma wiki and cabbages and one dairy cow, and Sh200,000 into WhiteKAP and other fun.

I would be set up for life (I am assuming mzee ameretire at 60, amejenga and has no young dependants). From this mix utapata something like Sh30K a month which is very decent kama uko hapa Limuru. Ukiongeza pension, baaaaaaaaas! Kazi ni kumumunya WhiteKAP pole pole..............
Reply Report

Somebody please put the actual screens hot kutoka huko kwa MCAs...

@Abba (siku hizi yeye anaitw Busaa Catalystica) had warned about Cytton back in '18.

Ramses

Your fellow bushmates wameingia Arboretum na pesa za watu.....
On a serious note with less than 3M nothing beats a simple buroti of 10 onebedrooms and 10 bedsitters in Githurai..... Atleast 70k net after taxes and maintenance which you can play around with as you want. Caveat... You already own the plot of land as a potential slumlord.
Mambo ya stocks, bonds and other sophisticated/highrisk investment plans does not work in Kenya

On a serious note with less than 3M nothing beats a simple buroti of 10 onebedrooms and 10 bedsitters in Githurai..... Atleast 70k net after taxes and maintenance which you can play around with as you want. Caveat... You already own the plot of land as a potential slumlord.
Mambo ya stocks, bonds and other sophisticated/highrisk investment plans does not work in Kenya
I don't know the dynamic around rentals but I agree on the matter of stocks and bonds. You are not making anything significant with 1.5M on 8% APR even if you compound.

Personally, I would take that money and buy two demio's or Honda's and resell them netting anywhere between 80k to 100k profit of you work with a car yard. That is your annual APR right there. It might take a couple of months to sell but they will leave the yard eventually.

Ramiran

The most lucrative investment with 3M in .ke is to use it to get a GOK tender worth mirrions and PAP ! Your set for life.

kingolonde

I cashed out my insurance policy which I had taken for purposes of educating my kid
Added something small, and invested it in CBK IFB at 12.67% non taxable
By the time she joins high school, there will be more than enough fees for her, and when my bond matures i get my money back!
Slow, but sure and rewarding.
Hii upus nyengine ya cytonn gwacheni

Ubongo

I cashed out my insurance policy which I had taken for purposes of educating my kid
By the time she joins high school, there will be more than enough fees for her, and when my bond matures i get my money back!
Ukisehabu mahesabu za insurances.... most huwa tu scum.

@Abba (siku hizi yeye anaitw Busaa Catalystica) had warned about Cytton back in '18.

Nyani wewe. Are you trying to rain on my parade?

Leo nitaweka ile kitu bro. Tatu will be good.

Maze Bushmen are emerging to be just another bunch of (sophisticated, well-educated) swindlers bana. Very sad for people who were supposed to be 'strong to serve'. From Ngunze at KQ to these mohines. Rev Welch must be turning in his grave pale AHS.

Afadhali hata The Oracle of Ndeiya who begs for is upkeep...........niweke?

I don't know the dynamic around rentals but I agree on the matter of stocks and bonds. You are not making anything significant with 1.5M on 8% APR even if you compound.

Personally, I would take that money and buy two demio's or Honda's and resell them netting anywhere between 80k to 100k profit of you work with a car yard. That is your annual APR right there. It might take a couple of months to sell but they will leave the yard eventually. about
Boss, you are thinking like the kid you are. Unataka nianze hustle ya kuuza gari nikiwa 65? Are you mad? A man that age will be conned that money by 8am.

What such a man needs is a stable, small income for the rest of his life. Government bonds assure you of a 12% return payable every six months. Ukiweka Sh1.5m like I stated in 2019 unapata about 90K every 6 months FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE WITH NO HUSTLE.

Brilliant. Wacha hawa akina brown-skin types waendelee na ujinga wao. The smartest money people are bankers. You think the invest billlions n gavament bonds because they are stupid?