This is Guka - Sunday Food for Thought

“If the Judiciary does not exercise restraint and overstretches it’s limits, there is bond to be a reaction from politicians and others. The politicians will then step in and curtail the powers, or even the independence of the Judiciary. If there is a law, the judges can certainly enforce it but judges cannot create a law and seek to enforce it. Judges must know their limits and must not try to run the Government. They must have modesty and humility and not behave like emperors.”
Justice Markandey Katju of the Indian Supreme Court in December 2006 when he issued a warning to judges not to become small gods.

Isn't a pity that the passing o of one of Africa's greatest statesmen, Ken Kaunda of Zambia, has gone without a mention in our nation? Kila siku ni Raila, Uhuru, Ruto crap. For those youngins who do not know, Kaunda made his country the epicentre of the fight against colonial rule in the 1960s and 1970s. Liberation movements from around Africa had headquarters in Lusaka. As a result, his country was bombed by Boers (South Africa, Namibia), the Portuguese (Mozambique, Angola) and the British (Zimbabwe).

For leaders of his generation, Kaunda like Jomo was fairly tolerant. As Amin, Bokassa and Mobutu killed hundreds of thousands, people rarely disappeared in Zambia. A great guy.

MHSRIP.

Yesterday I lay in bed wondering why we like acting like little children. Why do we destroy the same infrastructure that is supposed to serve us? Why do we get conned endlessly by the likes of Cytonn, Goldenscape, Deci, and Kanyari? Why do we just sit there, all 50 of us, as a drunk, miraa-chewing driver threatens to kill us all in a horrible crash? What is the software deficiency in the minds of our people? How can it be corrected? Crazy! And when shit hits the fan we are all there crying, 'serikali saidia'.

Niweke ile kitu?

Nini huwa mbaya na Wakamba exactly?

What do you think is going through the mind of Mrs Mukhisa Kituyi this Father's Day Sunday? Why should we have a day like that any way?

Nacum...................

Budspencer

“If the Judiciary does not exercise restraint and overstretches it’s limits, there is bond to be a reaction from politicians and others. The politicians will then step in and curtail the powers, or even the independence of the Judiciary. If there is a law, the judges can certainly enforce it but judges cannot create a law and seek to enforce it. Judges must know their limits and must not try to run the Government. They must have modesty and humility and not behave like emperors.”
Justice Markandey Katju of the Indian Supreme Court in December 2006 when he issued a warning to judges not to become small gods.

Isn't a pity that the passing o of one of Africa's greatest statesmen, Ken Kaunda of Zambia, has gone without a mention in our nation? Kila siku ni Raila, Uhuru, Ruto crap. For those youngins who do not know, Kaunda made his country the epicentre of the fight against colonial rule in the 1960s and 1970s. Liberation movements from around Africa had headquarters in Lusaka. As a result, his country was bombed by Boers (South Africa, Namibia), the Portuguese (Mozambique, Angola) and the British (Zimbabwe).

For leaders of his generation, Kaunda like Jomo was fairly tolerant. As Amin, Bokassa and Mobutu killed hundreds of thousands, people rarely disappeared in Zambia. A great guy.

MHSRIP.

Yesterday I lay in bed wondering why we like acting like little children. Why do we destroy the same infrastructure that is supposed to serve us? Why do we get conned endlessly by the likes of Cytonn, Goldenscape, Deci, and Kanyari? Why do we just sit there, all 50 of us, as a drunk, miraa-chewing driver threatens to kill us all in a horrible crash? What is the software deficiency in the minds of our people? How can it be corrected? Crazy! And when shit hits the fan we are all there crying, 'serikali saidia'.

Niweke ile kitu?

What do you think is going through the mind of Mrs Mukhisa Kituyi this Father's Day Sunday? Why should we have a day like that any way?

Nacum...................
Mrs Mukhisa sahii anaogopa mpaka chama members juu ya aibu. But in her heart anasema tu nugu arudi nyumbani afikishe threshold like usual. Kwanza aliona ikiwa titanic kwa vindeo. She's also aware that Kenyans have goldfish memory and soon they'll forget and hubby will navigate from Embobut homewards.

MHSRIP.

Niweke ile kitu?

Nacum...................
Guka ,don't bother your mind too much !

Guka @Field Marshal blue bistro ya Gikambura iko na Till? Ama ni kama ile mat imeandikwa hii matatu si ya safaricom?
Wewe na upuzi yako sitaki. Kuna time you literally begged me days on end to give you a Paybill. Days on end. You were insisting we meet at Scotland Inn. Lakini I don't fancy meeting strangers since a certain shemale threatened to deflower me. Anyway, mimi kukupatia huko inbosc ukasema 'sawa' halafu ukaingia Kereita Forest. Sijui kama you think am desperate for a drink or what you silly monkey. I am just having a bit of fun here nugu hii...

(Keeping my fingers crossed that this reverse shot emotional blackmail works..)

Wewe na upuzi yako sitaki. Kuna time you literally begged me days on end to give you a Paybill. Days on end. You were insisting we meet at Scotland Inn. Lakini I don't fancy meeting strangers since a certain shemale threatened to deflower me. Anyway, mimi kukupatia huko inbosc ukasema 'sawa' halafu ukaingia Kereita Forest. Sijui kama you think am desperate for a drink or what you silly monkey. I am just having a bit of fun here nugu hii...

Hata sijaskia vibaya.

So Blue bistro iko na Till?

123tokambio

🤣🤣wueh!!
20210323_142536.jpg

DeepInYourMind

No. No. No.
Semi illiterate = halfway to full illiterate.
Semi literate = halfway to full literate....
Doesn't full illiterate mean zero literate?
Doesn't full literate mean zero illiterate?
So if they meet halfway, aren't they are the same?

BTW, that guy who burned down the library of Alexandria did a great disservice to accumulated and documented African knowledge which Greek philosophers learnt from.

Doesn't full illiterate mean zero literate?
Doesn't full literate mean zero illiterate?
So if they meet halfway, aren't they are the same?

BTW, that guy who burned down the library of Alexandria did a great disservice to accumulated and documented African knowledge which Greek philosophers learnt from.
The glass can only be half full or half empty...there is no meeting at the middle.

Going to change my dealer... :cool:

Because It's the job of that serikali to protect us from financial predators! That's why we pay taxes for serikali to saidia!
It's not the "software deficiency in the minds of our people" its more like software deficiency in the minds of our policy makers!

Under what law is real estate developer allowed to collect funds from the public ?
What did the CMA do about it?