This is Guka - Mayouts, Kwachuni (sic!) Reality Check..............

He he he he he! Hi little basement IQ shits? Mko poa? Xoxoxoxoxoxoxo!

Nimesema nijitolee kuwaelimisha juu ya hii kitu, corona. Almost all of you think you are immune to the virus, right? That it is only us old geezers that are gonna die? WRONG!

Tuanze na hapa. Even in the West where high-tech medical care is available, of ALL young people between 10-39 years who contract the virus, 0.2% DIE.

Now, I know you can't hack maths to save your little asses, so let me translate that for you. Of 1,000 young people between 10-39 years who contract corona in Europe, 2 DIE even when they get first-class treatment. If a million young people in the same age group contract the virus there, 2,000 die!

Now, remember this is in Europe where they have first-world medical care. Anybody who has respiratory distress (ok, ok, ako na shida ya kupumua, ngai, 8-4-4 kweli ilikuwa education system?) is easily put on a respirator or is taken to the ICU (Italy, over 5,000 ICU beds, Kenya, 250 ONLY). Hapa kwetu ni ulale kwa floor ya KNH uamuke na rigor mortis (oops, there I go again, kama umekufa, daah!)

Also remember in Europe they don't have 20% HIV-positive rates among sections of their youth, or 4% TB, or crazy levels of malaria, typhoid and malnutrition (just because you eat huge chunks of ugali doesn't mean you are not malnourished kijana! Did you ever learn about a balanced diet in 8fofo? No? You ferked for real!).

Now wacha niwaulize pole pole bila matusi and without kujifanya all-knowing kama vile nyinyi hujifanya (kaboom!); do you think the death rate will be higher in Kenya when the virus becomes endemic (ok, ok ikisambaa kote, Oh Lord, help your young people!) given our peculiar situation? I THINK SO.

So let's make some assumptions so that we can do some projections.

Let's say the death rate in our setting goes up to 0.4 per cent for young people between 10-39 years.

Because Kenya has 30 million people in this age group (yes, negroes, you breed like rats on steroids, eeeish!), let's say a third - 10 million - contract the virus between now and July, the next four months.

Do you know what the death toll will be? Of course you don't, ha ha ha ha, you can't do shit and you don't know shit! Maths, dude, maths!

Ok, ok, let's cut the name-calling, it ain't your fault you have a basement-level IQ. Nobody chooses his genes, I know..........

Well, a death rate of 0.4% translates to 4,000 deaths per million, or 40,000 deaths per 10,000,000. IN FOUR MONTHS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To put this in context, road accidents kill between 5,000-10,000 people in a year.

I was tempted to think that with the corona mayout death rate ujinga itapungua by half in Kenya, until I remembered that the rate among high IQ, wise wazees like me (65 and above) - Abba, Gashwin, MuttheK et al - will probably be 20% in Kenya among those who contract the virus. TOTAL GENOCIDE OF THE WISE!

Any mayout out there who can do the maths to see how many old people will die with a 20 per cent rate? Anybody? ANYBODY? Pwahahahahaha? Like there would be....ha ha ha!

Pseudonyms

Covid-19 is a zoonosis. Najua haujui hio inamaanisha nini mzae. Ni kusema ugonjwa ambao unaambukiza wanyama kwa kawaida lakini umeruka ukaambukiza watu.

It is caused by a strain of corona viruses that are common in wildlife in Africa - birds, reptiles, and mammals. There are actually several known ones that have not jumped from wildlife to humans in a way as to cause a pandemic like with Covid-19. See here: https://www.afro.who.int/publications/coronavirus

That does not mean that they have never infected humans. It's very probable that among the viruses have jumped the species barrier, which is very easy in Africa, has resulted in later immunity against that virus and other viruses like Covid-19. Sort of like how infection from the benign cowpox resulted in future immunity from it and from the deadly smallpox.

The deaths in places like Italy which is virtually free of any wildlife could have been as a result of never having been exposed to any strain of these viruses. Look at how many blacks crossed the Mediterranean and are now in hounded in crowded camps. Umeskia wangapi wakifa? Note that I'm not saying that Covid-19 discriminates against races. But it's killing Italians in the suburbs in hundreds daily.

I know that you are a self-hating black African, but your hopes of extermination of the black race from Covid-19 will/should end in disappointment. Because, look, with all the interactions we have have had with foreigners with this virus, and given that extremely high infectious rate and the time it has taken from end of 2019, we should be picking bodies on the streets by now. Not to bury, but to toss aside to make way.

In fact, I've never heard of any malady even in folklore that has killed people in Africa at the rate that Covid-19 and the Spanish flu have killed people.

But like you, what do I know? I'm only taking from my own thinking but from a point of ignorance.

Covid-19 is a zoonosis. Najua haujui hio inamaanisha nini mzae. Ni kusema ugonjwa ambao unaambukiza wanyama kwa kawaida lakini umeruka ukaambukiza watu.

It is caused by a strain of corona viruses that are common in wildlife in Africa - birds, reptiles, and mammals. There are actually several known ones that have not jumped from wildlife to humans in a way as to cause a pandemic like with Covid-19. See here: https://www.afro.who.int/publications/coronavirus

That does not mean that they have never infected humans. It's very probable that among the viruses have jumped the species barrier, which is very easy in Africa, has resulted in later immunity against that virus and other viruses like Covid-19. Sort of like how infection from the benign cowpox resulted in future immunity from it and from the deadly smallpox.

The deaths in places like Italy which is virtually free of any wildlife could have been as a result of never having been exposed to any strain of these viruses. Look at how many blacks crossed the Mediterranean and are now in hounded in crowded camps. Umeskia wangapi wakifa? Note that I'm not saying that Covid-19 discriminates against races. But it's killing Italians in the suburbs in hundreds daily.

I know that you are a self-hating black African, but your hopes of extermination of the black race from Covid-19 will/should end in disappointment. Because, look, with all the interactions we have have had with foreigners with this virus, and given that extremely high infectious rate and the time it has taken from end of 2019, we should be picking bodies on the streets by now. Not to bury, but to toss aside to make way.

In fact, I've never heard of any malady even in folklore that has killed people in Africa at the rate that Covid-19 and the Spanish flu have killed people.

But like you, what do I know? I'm only taking from my own thinking but from a point of ignorance.
He he he he he he, dude, you want to take me up on this? Well, here goes.

First, I probably learnt most of these terms when you were a sperm. Ask when Prof. Odhiambo was the dean. And I am not a self-hating black. I only wish Blacks could act smarter.

Now to the crux of the matter. No, coronaviruses are not NEW. Human coronaviruses have been known for the last more than 50 years.

DIFFERENT STRAINS can however be new.

New strains continue to be identified, BUT OLDER STRAINS ALSO CONTINUE TO CAUSE MINOR FLU AROUND THE WORLD. So, if you are trying to say that Africans could have acquired immunity by contracting milder corona viruses, the Italians should have too - they have been circulating there as well for years.

The newest coronaviruses include the current strain COVID-19 which was first identified in DECEMBER 2019. Others include MERS and SARS. There is no evidence that any race has ever been exposed to these 3 strains to get immunity. In any case, immunity against coronaviruses is usually short-lived.

Being exposed to the milder coronaviruses also does not confer immunity ( being exposed to HIV-1 DOES NOT give you immunity against HIV-2).

Wacha niachie hapo.

Pseudonyms

Being exposed to the milder coronaviruses also does not confer immunity ( being exposed to HIV-1 DOES NOT give you immunity against HIV-2).

You're comparing apples and oranges, my friends. They maybe the fruiting bodies of angiosperms but are quite different. Infections by retroviruses do not confer immunity against other retroviruses. That's why it's easier to be infected by the Kaposi's sarcoma-causing herpes viruses.

Pseudonyms

No, coronaviruses are not NEW
I agree. But they may be new to a person's immune system.

What I'm saying is that our immunity is a Mike Tyson who has been sparring with a fitness trainer (some nondescript flu that's endemic in African tropics) in order to meet a real boxer. Of course the trainer is no match for Mike and would be taken out by the 4th second of the first round, but he helps Mike knockout an Evander (Covid-19).

Sorry to fans of Evander for using that analogy.

Briefly, I chose the two types of HIV to show that closely related viruses do not necessarily confer immunity against each other.

When you say newest to be identified but not newest to exist, was Covid-19 identified before 2019? Or you had identified it?

You third response is bullshit. Just read the first line of this response; closely related viruses do not necessarily confer immunity against each other.

Coronaviruses may have existed for millenia, but anybody who has done basic virology at Chiromo knows that viruses mutate at a very high rate, and an immune system that is experienced with older versions is not necessarily competent with new variants.

I may not want to engage you further sir. Let it rest.

Pseudonyms

closely related viruses do not necessarily confer immunity against each other.
But that's what I said. Some types like coronaviruses may, while others like retroviruses may not.

But you implied that coronaviruses behaved like retroviruses which why I was said that you were comparing apples to oranges.

You third response is bullshit.
Don't get your balls in a knot over nothing, oldschool. Si mimi nilikwambia ueke hii post.

Mzee you have some valid points but umenoa, I passed through 844 and yes it wasn't as useless as you put it. Malnutrition is well covered.
You put out alot of points but what's the solution in your opinion?
Since people are made fun of the curfew and govt efforts, claiming people will go hungry. Which is true, hunger is real.

Because Kenya has 30 million people in this age group (yes, negroes, you breed like rats on steroids, eeeish!), let's say a third - 10 million - contract the virus between now and July, the next four months.
Why did you take a ⅓? Why not a tenth? Or a ½? What are the statistics of infection elsewhere that informed your ⅓?

Summary: Guka just pulled figures from his head to reassure himserof that he's not going alone.

IONs, where can I get some nice muratina? Mtungi moja.

Wegrow

Why did you take a ⅓? Why not a tenth? Or a ½? What are the statistics of infection elsewhere that informed your ⅓?

Summary: Guka just pulled figures from his head to reassure himserof that he's not going alone.

IONs, where can I get some nice muratina? Mtungi moja.
Rete pesa na ukujie 3500 mungu imeiva

Hoping that basement IQ nigas still remember how to read

County Governments hotline Numbers to respond to COVID-19
COUNTY HOTLINE
1. BARINGO 0793975045/0750684644
2. BOMET 0754166677
3. BUNGOMA 0755838835/0726323112
4. BUSIA 0722434282
5. ELGEYO MARAKWET 0740800530
6. EMBU 0769167832/0682331056
7. GARISSA 0111207207/0110040836/0110040708
8. HOMABAY 0725902835
9. ISIOLO 0790635442/0738455948
10. KAJIADO 0745748891/0789336316/0758751986
11. KAKAMEGA 0720295739/0741933493
12. KERICHO
13. KIAMBU 0700820227
14. KILIFI 0793277819/0794497578/0745994244
15. KIRINYAGA 0798595559/0798595562/0780370418
16. KISII 0711179794/0725994002
17. KISUMU 07222445800
18. KITUI 0724036822
19. KWALE 0768078070
20. LAIKIPIA 0110094440/0783055343/0721799365
21. LAMU 0729515249/0722554739/0748669465/0784669465
22. MACHAKOS 254110025346
23. MAKUENI 0748273310
24. MANDERA 0771835450/0712776377/0752178839
25. MERU 0787033377
26. MIGORI 0728692843
27. MOMBASA 0758549212
28. MURANG’A 0800721800
29. NAIROBI 0800721316/0729471414/0732353535
30. NAKURU 0724320853/0722337018
31. NANDI 1548
32. NAROK 0700320773
33. NYAMIRA 0111334156
34. NYANDARUA 0793379039
35. NYERI 0717001649/0717003765
36. SAMBURU 0773451940
37. SIAYA 0800721546
38. TANA RIVER 0734480405
39. TAITA TAVETA 0734480405
40. THARAKA NITHI 1513
41. TRANSNZOIA 0759454347/0734396344
42. TURKANA 0731774597/0758722023
43. UASIN GISHU 0754027027
44. VIHIGA 0758721990
45. WAJIR 0758722008/0721282862
46. WEST POKOT 0736182216
To get more information from ministry of health about COVID-19 dial *719# or call 719.