The monies involved are mind boggling

Da Vinci

Juzi Raila visited our hood. All those who had arrived first from as early as 6 am were receiving 500/-, a t-shirt and a cap. The amount decreased as the day progressed.
But the t-shirts and the caps were now being distributed around the small town by very beautiful nicely shaped and assed girls. Halafu mziki and the general noise from the hitech public address system wacha tu. Na hujakua around uone when the great leader makes his entry. The overwhelming effect the always 4 plus helicopters impresses on us the hoipoloi wewe wacha tu!.

That was Mariakani last week but one.

Kuna that masculine lady of Kilifi. Yes, that one. In her meetings, no matter how big, watu wanaenda nyumbani na, believe it or don't!, TENGA! @Meria waambie tenga ni nini.

Why am I saying that it's mind boggling? Because, every time you see a person in a campaign t-shirt, especially t-shirt, that person/wearer must have pocketed not less than 500/- in that one rally alone!

Now that you have the perspective, imagine how much money Ruto and Rigathi must have used yesterday with those mammoth crowds you saw. And yes!, it is true! Those were real human beings, not fvcking photoshop! And they all had and each of them had yellow campaign gear on them. And to think it is quite early days since we have another 2 months of real intense campaigning ahead of us!

I hear that in Central, Ruto and Rigathi have had to dig deeper into the money bags kwa sababu money was one of the weapons Uhuru (he has a real big cache at his disposal this one!) had resolved to use to try to grab the mountain away from Ruto!

Juzi Raila visited our hood. All those who had arrived first from as early as 6 am were receiving 500/-, a t-shirt and a cap. The amount decreased as the day progressed.
But the t-shirts and the caps were now being distributed around the small town by very beautiful nicely shaped and assed girls. Halafu mziki and the general noise from the hitech public address system wacha tu. Na hujakua around uone when the great leader makes his entry. The overwhelming effect the always 4 plus helicopters impresses on us the hoipoloi wewe wacha tu!.

Kuna that masculine lady of Kilifi. Yes, that one. In her meetings, no matter how big, watu wanaenda nyumbani na, believe it or don't!, TENGA! @Meria waambie tenga ni nini.

Why am I saying that it's mind boggling? Because, every time you see a person in a campaign t-shirt, especially t-shirt, that person/wearer must have pocketed not less than 500/- in that one rally alone!

Now that you have the perspective, imagine how much money Ruto and Rigathi must have used yesterday with those mammoth crowds you saw. And yes!, it is true! Those were real human beings, not fvcking photoshop! And they all had and each of them had yellow campaign gear on them. And to think it is quite early days since we have another 2 months of real intense campaigning ahead of us!

I hear that in Central, Ruto and Rigathi have had to dig deeper into the money bags kwa sababu money was one of the weapons Uhuru (he has a real big cache at his disposal this one!) had resolved to use to try to grab the mountain away from Ruto!
Hoho has upgraded to 2k
Cry the beloved country

Da Vinci

Hoho has upgraded to 2k
Cry the beloved country
Calling on our senate enomist @Okiya atuambie what impact this rampant laundering of money will have on our general economy.

Mt Kenya region na Nakuru County pesa inamwagika kama hail stones. Nyanza na the larger Rift Valley kumekauka kaukau.

Tuthu wa Ndenderu

Pesa ya mask ilikuwa tafash .

Calling on our senate enomist @Okiya atuambie what impact this rampant laundering of money will have on our general economy.

Mt Kenya region na Nakuru County pesa inamwagika kama hail stones. Nyanza na the larger Rift Valley kumekauka kaukau.
But every campaign season has been money season ,not the first time. No wonder manifestos are shoved aside the moment they're sworn in till they recoup their investments. If Kenyans were really honest and want development oriented leaders, they'll shun the freebies and interrogate aspirants. But wakenya ninani, we jump for that t shirt or dress na story inaisha, we don't care what they'll do later.

if they are having 3 campaigns a day, mobilising a total of 20,000 people at Kes 500 each, thats 10million a day. 100 days of that totals to a billion shillings.
Kimwarer pekee 7 billion iliibiwa, its peanuts at their level.
If pesa ya Kimwarer pekee ndio inafanya kazi, they can pay 40,000 people a day, 500 bob each for a year

This practice could be partly responsible for the increase in household commodity prices. Higher fuel prices and the Ukraine conflict cannot fully explain the sudden rise in prices.