The God fearing woman ?? Long read

Old_Nomura

I have grown up around strong, go getter , nurturing women. Single and married who made best outta their situations , wanashikilia boma making their husbands millionares behind the scenes , homemakers bringing up upright kids in society . Women i admired but for a few years I have been around them in chamas, @ home etc & I no longer do .I detest their xters a few examples why:

The other day I passed my uncles mansion , and the gateman was busy running after my uncle who had run away ..they had to get a car and get him back home without causing a scene.10 years back this was a man @50 had achieved a lot being the last born , taking his children to expensive schools overseas, built businesses, had trucks on the road , collecting passive income in hundreds of thousands an alpamale in Klists standards.

However makosa ilifanyika ambapo alitaka a mwk who had bore him 2 kids to be recognized.And rightfully take care of them and leave them property .. mali ambayo aliinherit and bibi had no say.So there was a commotion n he beat her ..MAKOSAA!!!( dj afros voice).
Quoting her son that day she told him
" Ndukahura ringi na ndukajonora ringi!!"

After wazee wamwendee kwao the first order of business was chasing the mwk and the kids away...after that at every function my uncle seemed delusional all the efforts to get him to hospital were blocked.His elder bro even flew in to hospitalise him ,but the wife blocked everything to the extent of taking my uncles n cousins to court.

After isolating him..kidogo all the businesses, construction projects , a new car here n there . It was too much especially after my dad died , there was no person kumpigania.

Meanwhile mzee would be wearing expensive suits taking over 10km walks to and from home oblivious and seeing nothing wrong on his side.Pole pole he got completely mad on the other side wife having her best years , holidays, nyama at kikopey with rich chama friends, akina Cohens wife (literally).

It got to a point where he was taken to the best docs , mass every now and then , prayers but hio madness is irreversable. Saa hii a man who has assets worth millions , fleet of cars can't drive himself to church. Should be living his golden years lakini huwa anazunguka hiyo compound yake akiendesha an imaginary car kwa hewa.Uchungu yenye huwa kwa the kids faces..they just visit n fly out.

Scene 2
Juzi there was this family secret where an old 70 something relative had hired a hitman.To kill her pregnant daughter in law, who she no longer wanted. The fake robberry was to take place near waiyaki way,money paid ..walikosania last intallments .I even saw the communication texts. A woman of the church .smh

A month ago a certain lady lost her husband , as we were ubering from the mortuary she was sharing pics of her lover's car. She needed to hustle money to get it serviced .
A woman from the plains of Muranga ,who came with 2 babies..the said man honoured her .Took them to school ,married her despite their 20 yr old difference. As we speak hes left prime property to his non biological son and many more. And thats how she respects him

Mwingine every other day when the son gets drunks ..lazima amvuruge.I believe a woman single or not who her male children have guts to call her "Murogi, muici , malaya " and claim things like " We niwe woragire fafa" . Yeye anakasoro.
The common denominator with these women is , their are not your ordinary mangaas.Nope but society women. church treasurers, patrons ..women who pretend to be part of the Body of Christ.Its not my place to judge lakini .No wonder Mungu amekasirika na sisi..Our society is turning to a disfunctional perveted devil's playground.

Nothing wrong with beibg saved but the hypocrisy, one of my grandmas did a youtube story below. What she failed to mention is that , the said land was never rightfully her birthright..And the said older brothers took care of her and the kids.

Kuna shida in the kikuyu nation.

Karma_mama

How many women over the years have suffered similar and worse?
In the area I grew up alone I can think of more than 5.
And that was before social media so a lot went unreported.

I am not advocating mistreatment of anybody but your story is emotive.

We all know that kenyan women are behind most successful men and therefore I support her protecting her family property.
What illness is he suffering from? Sounds like dementia, severe depression or similar, which to some people =kurogwa.
If he was good to his children they would take him to hospital. And who says his wife or immediate family haven't?
Why is the extended family interfering? Could they be after his property too?

Old_Nomura

How many women over the years have suffered similar and worse?
In the area I grew up alone I can think of more than 5.
And that was before social media so a lot went unreported.

I am not advocating mistreatment of anybody but your story is emotive.

We all know that kenyan women are behind most successful men and therefore I support her protecting her family property.
What illness is he suffering from? Sounds like dementia, severe depression or similar, which to some people =kurogwa.
If he was good to his children they would take him to hospital. And who says his wife or immediate family haven't?
Why is the extended family interfering? Could they be after his property too?
True the man is no saint either, however when the mwk was gaining ground the wife was living overseas despite numerous calls from her relatives to come home.
But why would a woman, who by her husbands name ,vast land , wealth etc .Who is respected due to the mans place in society not take her husband to hospital after signs of depression.
No one is after their wealth .. the other relatives are wealthy too.

The kids love the dad, they cry so much when they see him like that

Karma_mama

True the man is no saint either, however when the mwk was gaining ground the wife was living overseas despite numerous calls from her relatives to come home.
But why would a woman, who by her husbands name ,vast land , wealth etc .Who is respected due to the mans place in society not take her husband to hospital after signs of depression.
No one is after their wealth .. the other relatives are wealthy too.

The kids love the dad, they cry so much when they see him like that
He is not alone.
A lot of older men are now paying for their mistreatment of their wives when they were younger and more energetic.
I don't agree with it but perhaps it is a wake up call for many.
Coercive control is now recognised as a criminal offence in most states. I don't know about Kenya. It is however difficult to prove.

He is not alone.
A lot of older men are now paying for their mistreatment of their wives when they were younger and more energetic.
I don't agree with it but perhaps it is a wake up call for many.
Coercive control is now recognised as a criminal offence in most states. I don't know about Kenya. It is however difficult to prove.
Sasa wewe utani mistreat?,but I am 130kgs of pure muscles