The Global Hostile Takeover

MutheeK

After all this is over (if it ever will be), someone will come up with a book titled ' The Global Hostile Takeover', then we will understand what really happened in the year 2020.

This year China (which is back to work) will become the LARGEST ECONOMY IN THE WORLD if the USA (which is more of less shuttered) suffers from a significant decrease in GDP.

Isn't it a remarkable coincidence that the country where Covid19 started BENEFITS MOST from the fallout?

Kabuda

After all this is over (if it ever will be), someone will come up with a book titled ' The Global Hostile Takeover', then we will understand what really happened in the year 2020.

This year China (which is back to work) will become the LARGEST ECONOMY IN THE WORLD if the USA (which is more of less shuttered) suffers from a significant decrease in GDP.

Isn't it a remarkable coincidence that the country where Covid19 started BENEFITS MOST from the fallout?
I fear that a lot of us are not going to be here this time next year.
Hii kitu Mimi inanitisha.
And it's not true, China is not back to normal. Far from it.
Foreigners are still not allowed in everything everyone knows about China is what xi ji ping wants you to know.

Abba

I fear that a lot of us are not going to be here this time next year.
Hii kitu Mimi inanitisha.
And it's not true, China is not back to normal. Far from it.
Foreigners are still not allowed in everything everyone knows about China is what xi ji ping wants you to know.
They are slowly opening their factories . By yesterday an eight of their factories are opened. problem is where to sell those end products because their biggest buyer (USA) has shut down. Anyway so far in the tariff wars -
China 1: USA 0

Kabuda

But they are back to work as opposed to the western world where industrial workforce is almost on complete shutdown....thats the point
Industry is still running in Europe and unless you work in a mall, you're still going to work.
Shops are shut but they're still selling online and the post office, eBay, Amazon etc.. will still deliver because delivery drivers have been classified as key workers.
Anyone in the food industry is experiencing a boom in business and shelves cannot be replenished fast enough.
Industry is not about come to a stop kitu hautaona ni watu wakirandaranda ovyo.

MutheeK

Industry is still running in Europe and unless you work in a mall, you're still going to work.
Shops are shut but they're still selling online and the post office, eBay, Amazon etc.. will still deliver because delivery drivers have been classified as key workers.
Anyone in the food industry is experiencing a boom in business and shelves cannot be replenished fast enough.
Industry is not about come to a stop kitu hautaona ni watu wakirandaranda ovyo.
True but what about the manufacturing industry which plays a bigger role in real GDP growth!