The General Elections 2022

Da Vinci

We're now here. I'd like to tell people that perhaps to you and I and especially here in these our 2 virtual villages, this is just a fleeting trivial thing. Yaani siasa ni mambo ya jaba base. Kuongea, kutukanana, kutafuta na kupeana likes, etc. And that's what it ought to be. Yes! Tusiweke siasa na huko ndani!

But, unfortunately, that's not the case with many people out there in the real world. Especially this section of Raila's support base. Wale ambao ni wa Raila damu, sio wannabes like @Mwalimu-G and @wrongturn. I am talking about the ones who speak the same mother tongue with Raila who happen to be the staunchest of his loyalists and the ones who are with him not by choice but by default! It is now that time. Uchaguzi ukifikia hapa, hawa marafiki, majirani na maswahiba wetu hubadilika kabisa. We used to observe and discuss about it with other people in Mombasa Majengo where I worked na pia huko mitaani. Now I am seeing it all over again here where I am currently staying. Ikifika this stage uchaguzini, these good people start avoiding people who don't speak their language, it doesn't matter whether you support Raila or not. They start coalescing together to start these forlorn groups where the only topics they seem to discuss ni siasa through and through! They become distraught and easily irritable. I really pity my friends very much! Why do they let politics to rule their lives?

Mzito Jimit

We're now here. I'd like to tell people that perhaps to you and I and especially here in these our 2 virtual villages, this is just a fleeting trivial thing. Yaani siasa ni mambo ya jaba base. Kuongea, kutukanana, kutafuta na kupeana likes, etc. And that's what it ought to be. Yes! Tusiweke siasa na huko ndani!

But, unfortunately, that's not the case with many people out there in the real world. Especially this section of Raila's support base. Wale ambao ni wa Raila damu, sio wannabes like @Mwalimu-G and @wrongturn. I am talking about the ones who speak the same mother tongue with Raila who happen to be the staunchest of his loyalists and the ones who are with him not by choice but by default! It is now that time. Uchaguzi ukifikia hapa, hawa marafiki, majirani na maswahiba wetu hubadilika kabisa. We used to observe and discuss about it with other people in Mombasa Majengo where I worked na pia huko mitaani. Now I am seeing it all over again here where I am currently staying. Ikifika this stage uchaguzini, these good people start avoiding people who don't speak their language, it doesn't matter whether you support Raila or not. They start coalescing together to start these forlorn groups where the only topics they seem to discuss ni siasa through and through! They become distraught and easily irritable. I really pity my friends very much! Why do they let politics to rule their lives?
I am sorry sir but you are the exact thing you are accusing others of being. Each Kenyan tribe embodies similar peculiar habits when its election time. The Mtu Wet bug has bitten each and everybody. This is just a pathetic attempt of putting up a "better than them" image to gain some political mileage. Hypocrite.

What exactly is this diatribe about?

Do you mean Binge la Mwananchi fellas?

Aren't you stereotyping here sir? This is a political season and almost everyone is talking about politics. It's hard to avoid politics even in social media/WhatsApp groups with strict rules against discussing politics.

The problem with our politics is that they are tribal. They are not issue based.