TEARS OF MARRIAGE PART 5 - 10

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 5*

*Date: 31/03/2020*

My wife was behaving weird. This is not the kind of marriage I expected to have. I always wanted my marriage to be a model to the others. I wanted people to use me as an example of an ideal marriage. All in all, she had decided. I left her in the bedroom and went to watch the television. I didn't want to see her leave. I loved my wife. Nothing will ever come between and my love for my wife. Not even her infidelity. After two hours. I went to the bedroom only to find my wife dead asleep. She looked beautiful with her eyes closed. I loved her, she was a treasure to me and I didn't want to lose her. I remember how she gave me sleepless nights chasing her. We were both from the same village. Only that I was two years older than her. She was the daughter to the village elder. Twice I had escaped beating from her clansmen. Her father was against our relationship but since we loved each other, our love overcame the test of time. She was a student by then while I had just completed my form four. I remember paying her school fees from form two. This was because her dad refused to pay her fees. I know some of you will say that I was a fool to do such but I believe it was the power of love. That love that still lives in my heart. The pure love for my wife. The only woman I have ever loved.
Luckily, she wasn't foolish in class and she qualified for the university after her form four. That was back in the year 2000. I jonined university the same year to pursue my degree which had now lost meaning to me. In her second year of study, her father died and I became the sole guardian. I provided for her needs courtesy of the help from my loving mother. After graduation, we moved in as a couple in 2006 and we were blessed with our first born a year later. Life was sweet and we both enjoyed our marriage. She was a true definition of a wife. People envied me and am sure they still do because they don't know what am going through in this marriage. Trouble started when she got employed. At first, she started complained of virtually everything I did. The money I gave her became little and she gradually started applying ponds something that hurt me the most. I loved her as a natural woman but now here she was taking away what I treasured most in her; her natural beauty. I have not mentioned the change in her dressing code. My wife used to dress in clothes that covered three quarters of her body, but in the second months of her job, she bought several mini skirts and mini dresses that fitted her tightly. It hurt me but anytime I asked her about it, she always gave the same reason. "It's a requirement in the office my love."
As I was still watching her sleeping, her phone screen lit. I had never seen her phone on silent. I looked at it only to see the last bit of the text. "I enjoyed it. Thanks." I tried to open the message but her phone was protected by a password. I wished I could know who the person was and what did he or she enjoy. I was about to get to bed when my wife took her phone, read the text, smiled then shut it down. I wanted to talk to her, I wished to make her understand how hurting it is eating me up. I undressed, then joined her in bed. My hands itching to touch her but my mind was against it. I obeyed my mind for her behavior indicated that she was not ready for me. She rolled herself in the bedsheets leaving the blanket for me. I swallowed bitter saliva. I wished to talk to a woman, a woman who could understand me and that was my wife. For once I thought of cheating on her but my love for her could not allow me. "May God help me remain faithful." I prayed in my heart. Before I dozed off, my phone vibrated. It was a text from Fidelis. "Greg am bored, I wish we could talk. Let's meet tomorrow please. Goodnight man."

© *Mwalimu* ®

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 6

*Date: 01/04/2020*

I met Fidelis at the same hotel we met yesterday. I can say that meeting her put a smile on my face. She was humble and smartly dressed. She reminded me of my early days of marriage. When my wife used to dress modest. From the look in her eyes, she was still frustrated. Maybe she had cried the whole night or let's say she had just cried because her eyes were red contradicting her normally snow white eyes. "Let's have a drink." I suggested. I had not taken anything in my house. My wife woke up early than usual, prepared the boy for school and before I could wake up they were all gone. Thanks to Sheilah, our house help who was now taking care of Nasambu; my daughter. She had reported back this morning after going to visit her grandma who was sick. I felt hungry and bitter at the same time. My wife left no food for me. "Thanks alot, I'll be grateful. Am damn hungry." Fidelis said as she called the waiter. At least we had something to start off the talk. Why was she hungry yet she was coming from her house? I asked. "Greg you won't believe it, my house has no peace, I just don't understand my husband anymore. He is just making my home a living hell. Infact I decided to take our children to my mother so that they don't get the negatives in the house." She said blowing her nose. "You know..." She wanted to add but I cut her short. I had seen someone familiar enter the hotel and I wished sh could not see us together. It was Halima; the secretary at my wife's working place. Halima has been my close friend for over two years now. I knew her even before my wife jonined the NGO. "I'll be back my dear." I said heading to where Halima was. "Eeeei Greg si umekata, kwani hukuli kwako ama ni wife na Henry wanakustress?" She said jokingly. For once I realized that I had lost weight. Honestly I have been eating in my house but the food lost it's taste of late. But what touched me was the second part of her statement. I wanted to follow up the discussion but she excused herself requesting if we could meet the following day since she was to be free from work. I accepted and went back to Fidelis as she left. Fidelis had wiped her cup clean. I called the waiter to refill her. "Greg am tired, I suspect Henry is cheating on me." She said without signs of doubt in her voice. "I just don't know what to do." She added sipping her juice. " Why do you think so Fidelis? Henry loves you." I asked. "As I told you before, love is a vice men use to get what they want, once they get it love loses it's meaning and becomes a word of no value. Or let me use your analogy, "love is like water, on my side, am receiving the negative effects of water. Life is taken away." She said. " Will you believe it when I tell you for two months now, my husband has never touched me?" She added. I did my quick calculations on the last time I made love to my wife and it was exactly six weeks ago. Two months and two weeks. "Why should he do that? You are a beautiful woman every man will be happy to have in bed." I asked. "That's what you say Greg, I wish my husband could have your eyes, just to see me the way you see me. He says he is too busy with office work to an extent he doesn't have time for me." " Am sorry for you girl, I understand how it feels..." " Greg you don't understand," she cut my statement. "Am s woman and I have feelings too, I need to be touched, be caressed, be cuddled and above all be laid in bed. What does being sorry for me help?" She lamented.

© *Mwalimu* ®

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 7*

*Date: 02/04/2020*

The mention of cuddling made me miss that feeling more. That feeling of being touched by the tender hands of my wife. That feminine touch. I looked at this beautiful woman before me. Why should a man cheat on such a beautiful woman? "Greg, I wish I had the guts to cheat in my husband, but the love I have for him does not allow me cheat on him. I love him and anytime I think of a man, he comes into my mind. I wish he could just understand that I can't date another man and he gives me my conjugal rights." She added. I had decided to be a good listener. I didn't want to take advantage of her. I didn't want to tell her my worries that I suspect her husband was sleeping around with my wife and for more that two months now I haven't seen my wife's nakedness. I had not gotten intimate and as a normal man dryspell was killing me. Sometimes I had thought of masterbation as the only solution but as a Christian, this was against my principles and ethics. This means that I have all my seeds accumulated with my testosterone levels exploding. "Fidelis, you are a beautiful woman and I always envy Henry for having you as his wife. Such a faithful wife he has. Am sure he will come back to you." I said taking a sip of my juice. I don't know for how long we were here but I only felt hungry. We ordered our lunch after which we decided to have a nature walk. We hired a taxi that took us to Mt. Elgon. We climbed it with difficulty sometimes forcing me to pull her up. Once we got to the place I wanted us to be, we sat down side by side and started talking about nothing in particular. This was when I remembered my university colleague. Oyiro John Onyango. He once told me the story of love. Which I decided to share with Fidelis.
"Fidelis, there is something I would like to tell you," I began. "My ears are listening Greg." She said holding my hand. "It's the story of love between Eagles." I said. "It's ok, hope it will make me happy." She added. "Eagles are the most romantic birds ever created by God. They are the most faithful too, just like the pigeons and doves. They stick to their partners not like us humans who can be in a relationship with more than one partner. Now the funny part about the eagles is that for the male to win the love of the female, it had to prove that it's worth it. The female choses the best maleto be the father of her children. The female picks a twig and flies up in the sky, the female drops the twig and it's the duty of the male to pick it up and return it back to the female before it touches the ground. This happens for three times with the third time being the most dangerous one. The female eagle flies for over twenty four hours with the male trailing her, she then comes down to a height of less than a hundred metres from a fast flowing river then drops the twig. With the tiredness, the male eagle is supposed to pick the twig before it touches the water. You can imagine the risk involved. It either wins the love or drowns. If it wins then that's the beginning of the happiest marriage colored by romance and faithfulness." I concluded my story and asked her a question. " What is the moral lesson from the story Fide?" She looked at me for a while then in a low tone she said. "We have failed as human beings in matters of love Greg. We don't take time to understand love, above all we don't give each other time and tests to prove if the partners we intend to live with are worth it. I wish we could learn from the eagles." I smiled. "You are right. Most of us don't take time to understand the people who come to us in the name of love. As long as they have money, six packs or they are beautiful, we think they are the ones we need only to be disappointed once we get married to them." "Greg, it's as if you know everything between me and Henry. I wish I had not met him in church, I love the Henry I see in the church but not the Henry I share the bed with." I wanted to talk but it was late, we needed to be back to our homes. Regardless of the situation there, they remain our homes.
I arrived at homeat six thirty. My wife was already at home and she looked out of moods. I understand her and whenever she is in a foul mood, she is always looking for a reason to justify her actions. I knew there must be something she has done, she was looking for a reason to satisfy her ego. "Unapita Ni kama hujaniona?" That was my welcome home greetings.

© *Mwalimu* ®

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 8*

*Date: 05/04/2020*

I knew trouble was boiling in the house. Nasambu was not in the house. My wife had fired her. I came to learn of it the following day when she woke up earlier than usual to prepare the boy for school. I didn't answer her question because I knew the what she wanted; a quarrel. I went straight to the my children's room. I had bought him his favourite present. The boy was not there too. I couldn't understand what was happening in the house. For the first time, I had come home to miss the boy. His mother never allowed him out not unless I was with him or in the company of his mother. I went straight to the bedroom and threw my body on the bed. I had barely rested when she entered the room. "Greg kwani hunioni ama hujui mimi ni mke wako?" She asked arms akimbo. I was not ready for drama."I know you are my wife. It's only that I thought you were tired after the day's work. Am sorry." I answered. She smiled then asked a question that I never expected. "Good, apology accepted. Now tell me why you have been sleeping with Chelagat?" This was ridiculous. How did she come up with such an accusation? Chelagat was my staff mate. We shared the same department in school. Infact we have been team teaching but u had never seen her as a potential consumee. Yes she was not married, but I took her as my little sister. " Am sorry Sharon, I don't understand you. Chelagat is just my colleague and nothing more than that." I said with a little stammer. I was worked up and anger was boiling inside me. "Liar." She hissed grabbing my phone going straight to the message box. She opened our chat with Chelagat. I didn't know why Chelagat was used to calling me "dear" in her texts. I was sure this was going to bring issues. I expected my wife to explode with rage but instead, she dialled Chelagat's number and did the unthinkable. "You little prostitute, stop giving my husband your dirty pussy. If you don't I'll ensure you get raped." She said then hanged the call. I tried to pick the phone from her hand but she rushed with it to the sitting room. I followed her there with my hands clenched into fists. I was almost laying my hands on her but thank God, I remembered the promise I had made to her. "I'll never lay my hand on you." I had told her ten years ago in church on our wedding day. That's when I swore never to cheat on her too. She raised her voice to shout only for our son to enter the house. Thank you God. Situation saved and my wife handed over the phone back to me.
"Daddy mbona unalia?" My son asked clinging on my leg. "Nothing really son, I had just missed you." I replied trying to control my anger. My wife was looking at me with warning eyes. " Wapi chocolate yangu?" He asked even before I could calm down. I held his hand and led him to his bedroom and showed him the parcel on his bed. Two minutes later, the boy came to the sitting room jumping and singing, he was clad in the new clothes I had bought him and a bar of chocolate in his hand. "What's the meaning of this Greg?" My wife boiled. Honestly, I had never bought Ken anything without buying one for his mother. Today, I didn't feel like buying her anything because I didn't know how she was going to react to it and above all her taste had changed greatly. She nolonger fancied the long dresses I cherish most. So instead of buying something that she won't appreciate, I thought it wise to give her the money to buy it for herself. She took the two one thousand notes I had given her went to the toilet and flashed them. She then went to the bedroom, dressed in her miniskirt and a bareback top and left the house. "Am having dinner with my friend Sylvia. Take care of the children and ensure they eat." She said as she left. I watched her as she went to the parking lot with her phone on her ear. Before she drove off, I saw her kiss the phone and smile.

© *Mwalimu* ®

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 9*

*Date: 07/04/2020*

"A cheat in will always try to find a reason to justify their actions." That was the statement of my university lecturer years before I married my wife. So today she used Chelagat as her reason to cause mayhem in the house. It's ok. I went to the kitchen to prepare supper for the children. Before I cooked, I warmed some water for bathing my daughter. I loved to see her clean and I believe she liked it too since whenever I put her in water, she could giggle with her heavenly toothless smiles. Her smile made me feel proud. She looked exactly like my mother. The memories of my mother made me work better. I remember she once told me to have a big heart, never to do anything to hurt my wife. "My son, a stable marriage is the only present you can give me and I'll be happy." She told me on my wedding day.
I bathed the girl and luckily, she dozed off giving me freedom to prepare supper. Since I knew what my son liked most, I prepared it for him. I didn't want him to hate my food. Anyway am sure he can't hate the food since am one of the best cooks you can ever get. If you don't believe it then ask my mother, she knows it better. I was still preparing the fish stew when my phone started ringing. My son who was playing with it in the sitting room brought it to me. "Hello Fidelis." I said after receiving it. "Greg am tired. Am just tired." She said and started crying from the other end. I didn't know what she was tired of, I wished she could come out clean. " Calm down girl, what is it again?" I asked her. "It's your friend Henry, he has just left the house without my food eating." She said. I waited for her to add any word but there was silence. My phone had gone off. "Hey Ken," I called out. "Charge this phone for me." I told him as I resumed my cooking. Thirty minutes later, I was done and we were enjoying our meal when our door was banged. This irritated me because I had not been used to it and above all, there was a bell that one could easily press to alert me. I went and opened the door and there stood my wife, she looked angry. "Welcome home my wife," I said pushing the door for her. Without a word, she went to the dining table and took my seat. "Do you have any food for me? Am damn hungry." She asked. Honestly, how was I to know that she was coming back hungry when she had told me she was going for dinner with her friend? "Am sorry I just prepared enough for the two of us since you had told me you were going out for dinner. But it's ok, you can have mine, am comfortable." I replied. "Daddy hata mama huwa hapiki na unamwachia chakula?" It was Ken complaining. "She is your mother son, let her eat. Dad is well." I told him as I took the seat opposite to him. To my surprise, the boy went to the kitchen, took an extra plate and gave me a share of his food. "Daddy tutakula hii yangu." "Ken!!" Sharon called out. "Hujaskia daddy ameshiba?" She asked him. "Ameshiba na hajakula? " The boy protested but as the father, I knew the boy meant his word so we ate dinner together. After dinner, I turned on my phone only to get twelve texts from Fidelis. It was her last text that made me worried. " Greg, I don't understand what's wrong with Henry, he is back in the house less than twenty minutes after leaving." "It's ok, make him comfortable and be happy now that he is in the house." I texted back.
In the bedroom, I found my wife in her pants and bra alone. For three months now, I had never seen her nakedness. I admired her beauty. Her boobs were still erect despite being a mother of two. When I entered, she smiled at me. This was a surprise to me since it was not normal for her to smile. "I miss you my dear husband." She said moving closer to me. I just looked at her speechless, could this be a reality or it was just my dream?

© *Mwalimu* ®

*Tears of Marriage*

*Part 10*

*:*

*:*

*Date: 08/04/2020*

I looked at my wife's body and admires it. She was as perfect as I married her. Her glowing skin made the manhood in me to wake up. I missed seeing my wife this way. I felt like devouring her. She turned around shaking her bum seductively. "This is what mama gave me." She said bending a little for me to see her well curved back. My cock was already threatening to burst my boxers. I was still standing at the door. She came closer and pinned me on the door with her smooth thigh rubbing my cock. I felt like exploding. It was the sweetest sensation I had ever felt. She then unbuttoned my shirt and started playing with my hairy chest. Every touch of her soft hands sending shocks of desire in my body. I found myself grabbing her ass squeezing it gently. She leaned on me and gave me a deep kiss. " I love you my wife." I whispered in her ears. She didn't reply but instead she reached for my shaft and caressed it. She teased it making it firmer and harder. She then lowered my trousers and boxers then gave me the most precious thing she had never done before. She gave me a blowjob sucking my cock. A sweet memory. With my dick inside her mouth, she played with my balls. I just found myself brushing her hair with my fingers. I pushed her back and laid her on the bed. We started rolling on bed as we kissed and cuddled. Finally we did it. The best sex session I ever had after three months. That night, we slept like children. We were woken up by our son knocking on the door. "Dad nitachelewa shule." He said. I ran to the kitchen to prepare something for him. My wife was still asleep. After breakfast, I drove the boy to school then came back. I found my wife in the sitting room, she had just covered her body with a towel, just from the shower. I longed for her. I grabbed her from behind and she laid her head on my shoulder. She was smelling fresh. The towel loosened. Woow, that was the only covering she had. I pushed her to the sofa and had our morning glory. "Thank you God. At least I have made love to my wife." I said as we both went to the bathroom for a second round shower.
My wife can be a funny person. Today we have had the perfect sex in our marriage. Maybe the best we shall ever have. I don't know what she has in store for me. She hadn't told me anything about her dinner yesterday. U didn't want to ask her about it. I didn't want trouble. After shower, we went to the dining room where we took our breakfast. I went to the bedroom, dressed for school then left. That was when I checked my phone only to find seven missed calls and four texts. The calls were from Chelagat and Fidelis. I called Chelagat first and apologized for how my wife treated her last night. "I understand that your wife is a lunatic. Don't worry." She said and laughed. "Greg sometimes I wish I could date you. Just to know how sweet you can be so that your wife can be accusing me could be true." She added. I just laughed and ended the call. I then decided to call Fidelis but I thought it was too early to call her. I just texted her but she didn't reply. Later in the day she called me and told me she was in bed with her husband. I just smiled. A coincidence. We both had our partners in bed yesterday. For how long was this going to happen?

© *Mwalimu* ®