TBT of Great Kenyan TV Content

Maybe it's that we have too much variety nowadays or just a case of nostalgia but we used to have amazing local content on our TVs in years gone.

Here are three very different and true masterpieces of their time.

For drama, we have Tausi.
Our own version of Who Wants to be a Millionaire for Reality TV and comedy represented by Kajairo on Redykyulass.

Maybe it's that we have too much variety nowadays or just a case of nostalgia but we used to have amazing local content on our TVs in years gone.

Here are three very different and true masterpieces of their time.

For drama, we have Tausi.
Our own version of Who Wants to be a Millionaire for Reality TV and comedy represented by Kajairo on Redykyulass.

View attachment 52765
View attachment 52763
I attended the TV show
Who wants to be a millionaire ! we were picked at The New Stanley hotel for live recording at Crawford Studios, was a good experience. Today I'm a billionaire 🤣

Wewe wacha.
I was born 40 good days before 1990 so consider me an 80s person 😁
Even toddlers have their age, a time will come when a father will be tell his teenagers, ' many years ago , we never went to school for a whole year due to covid19 '

You are a 90s kid nanii...you grew up in the 90s.
True that. I know nostalgia makes for cloudy judgement and I am just curious since I still consider the 90s the best decade ever.. Do people who've lived longer or even shorter have a different opinion? This is an open question to wanakijiji