Tanzanian cops

AU5

Administrator
used to think these guys are not corrupt but had the worst experience with them. Drove over there and at every roadblock they demanded bribes, one even demanded we share our alcohol with him. We had to get change for lots of Tsh 1000 notes to give us bribes to avoid inconvenience

Jug

used to think these guys are not corrupt but had the worst experience with them. Drove over there and at every roadblock they demanded bribes, one even demanded we share our alcohol with him. We had to get change for lots of Tsh 1000 notes to give us bribes to avoid inconvenience
Leta the do's & dont's mtu akitafakari kufika Suluhuland

AU5

Administrator
Leta the do's & dont's mtu akitafakari kufika Suluhuland

if you have your kenyan car then chukua comesa travel insurance for the car, also carry your log book or you might have to drive at the border.

At the border make sure you have your Yellow Fever cert or you can get one for ksh 1600, also covid cert is compulsory.

if you are a civil servant don't tell the kenya border officials or you will have to pay a bribe since civil servants need permission to travel out of the country.

you can change money at the border or withdraw from Absa atms while in TZ for better rates.

don't speed on their roads, their cops are very powerful

Things are cheap over there, beer is like ksh 75-100 outside pubs and like 100-200 in clubs.

In clubs most girls drink beer, so with ksh 500 utakatiana virahisi and spoil a girl toto.

befriend a few locals for the best hidden gems and tips(also for weed)

R_Silver

Na siku hizi wametulia kiasi, I think Mama Samia amewapooza fujo. I'm always amused vile people in Kenya tend to imagine waTZ are angels; after you visit na usumbuliwe na hao traffic police wao you realise kumbe watu ni wale wale, ni Kiswahili fasaha tu.

Duke of Busia

Bastards arrested us coz we had parked gari kando ndio tukule kwa bindaski kama sio intervention ya zubeida...oh my hoteli slice giver from bongo land......escapade loading

R_Silver

Where does one get the energy to drive all that distance?
If you're going to Arusha there's nothing to tire you about the drive after you pass Kitengela.. barabara ni nywee hadi Namanga. Then the other side what you must do is obey any 50Kph sign you come across, hata ikiwa ni kijiji tu you never know ama wameweka mtego.

Mtumsafi

Having lived there afew more tips. Observe speed limits, they like to wait for you right at the road sign. Also make sure your tyres are ok, they even have that device for measuring grove depth. Ohh and they like to be bribed in kshs. And they dont like Kenyans generally. Woe unto you If you have an accident and hit someone, kuchomwa rahisi. And finally it's almost impossible to drive for a day without being stopped by their traffic cops several times. Ni wengi sana. Have several 1000 Tshs always

Ubongo

Didn't find their food tasty....kuku za broilers tu . Isipokuwa tu their harsh police towards Kenyans... their cost of living is relatively low.
Their BRT works quite well

Mtumsafi

Didn't find their food tasty....kuku za broilers tu . Isipokuwa tu their harsh police towards Kenyans... their cost of living is relatively low.
Their BRT works quite well
If there is something I truly miss about Tz it's gotta be the food. Tasty n cheaper than ours. I especially miss mtori soup for curing hangover. I never liked that chips mayai they love so much

R_Silver

If there is something I truly miss about Tz it's gotta be the food. Tasty n cheaper than ours. I especially miss mtori soup for curing hangover. I never liked that chips mayai they love so much
Mtori is damn delicious...it hits the spot right hadi you just want 1 ya kutoa lock.

Back in 2004, I had that Nokia phone that had polyphonic ringtones 😀😀 can't remember the model, went to TZ via isebania and a TZ guy approached me, 'Jambo Kaka? Nina simu kama hilo lako, na naomba tuingie pale kando, ili ulionyeshe kulitumia'. Point 👉 at an alley, I laughed and told him, 'Huko kwetu Kenya, huwa hatuzungumzi na mtu tunayetaka kumuibia, huwa tunampiga nyogolo na kumpora'.
He replied, 'sina uhuni Kaka, ila nilikuwa naomba mafunzo'. I asked, 'Nini mbaya na kufunziwa hapa tulipo?'
He was unable to answer.

Mtumsafi

Back in 2004, I had that Nokia phone that had polyphonic ringtones 😀😀 can't remember the model, went to TZ via isebania and a TZ guy approached me, 'Jambo Kaka? Nina simu kama hilo lako, na naomba tuingie pale kando, ili ulionyeshe kulitumia'. Point 👉 at an alley, I laughed and told him, 'Huko kwetu Kenya, huwa hatuzungumzi na mtu tunayetaka kumuibia, huwa tunampiga nyogolo na kumpora'.
He replied, 'sina uhuni Kaka, ila nilikuwa naomba mafunzo'. I asked, 'Nini mbaya na kufunziwa hapa tulipo?'
He was unable to answer.
Lucky escape otherwise ange kufanya ile kitu bila lube