Tambia mbaya

Clever Girl right there! Well done and keep it up.
A man shouldn’t expect to keep enjoying the slices, the cooking, the caring, the company and the birthing of his progeny - and all for nothing. Universe doesn’t work like that. There is simply nothing for nothing.

One of the reasons that family life is breaking down is because men are emasculating themselves by failing to observe and fulfil these important age old traditions. Consequently women feel unvalued and unappreciated and look down on their husbands.

Furthermore couldn’t we say that this woman has the best interest of her family at heart considering that according to our traditions failure to kuracia could bring omen and curses?

A man shouldn’t expect to keep enjoying the slices, the cooking, the caring, the company and the birthing of his progeny - and all for nothing. Universe doesn’t work like that. There is simply nothing for nothing.

One of the reasons that family life is breaking down is because men are emasculating themselves by failing to observe and fulfil these important age old traditions. Consequently women feel unvalued and unappreciated and look down on their husbands.

Furthermore couldn’t we say that this woman has the best interest of her family at heart considering that according to our traditions failure to kuracia could bring omen and curses?
I'm sure the man in laws have a hand in this but it's unacceptable !
Dowry is about blessings, hapa ni laana tupu !

Are the rules made clear to all before engagement ?

Gio

Hi @Aviator. Can we focus and concentrate our attention to the topic at hand please?

I can bet that you most likely have given mburi na harika and a myriad of other requisites already. Is that a fair statement?
Wacha kumislead wengine.
I got another question, siku za mababu zetu msichana akizaa kama hajaolewa alikua anaolewa na wazae bila dowry . Lakini leo msichana na Watoto wawili utalipia hata milioni. Is this just?

And here I was @Gio thinking that you Guys don’t want nothing to do with singo mathas other than hitting and nutting it and immediately doing a sprint to Karura Forest?
Pray tell then, why would you be interested in the mechanics of singo mathas ruracio?

Gio

And here I was @Gio thinking that you Guys don’t want nothing to do with singo mathas other than hitting and nutting it and immediately doing a sprint to Karura Forest?
Pray tell then, why would you be interested in the mechanics of singo mathas ruracio?
I'm just trying to argue my point Dowry si deni ni a "TOKEN OF APPRECIATION " hapo Juu ulisema ni obligation. Young men out here are paying 500k to a Mill Kwa msichana amezalia kwao bila shida. Si deni ati lazima ilipwe na glock Kwa kichwa