Slaves of Culture

Because that's what the white man ommited. He called our ancestors "Ngoma" not "Ngomi". His ancestors are "Saints"
This is unfortunate considering that Christianity and even Judaism are more closely associated with Africans than with the West. But with the victim mentality, facts get lost along the way.

Christianity and Judaism are associated with Africans? Than the west?

Which diastopia do you live in?

Thread ya kutahiri imefika page 5 and counting.

But a thread on corruption or economy cannot get past page 1
It's hard to explain sir. There are these Nabiis that we need to deal with right now. Let's deal with corruption later. But I won't let them run away with my son's soul akuwe mwizi!

Christianity and Judaism are associated with Africans? Than the west?

Which diastopia do you live in?
Get a Bible and read about Philip, Egypt and Kush/Ethiopia. Then proceed and see if there's any mention of England.
You're welcome.

Thread ya kutahiri imefika page 5 and counting.

But a thread on corruption or economy cannot get past page 1
Any discussion on corruption always takes a political angle.
For example, there are people here who believe that Riggy's multi-billion corruption cases were politically inspired. Then there are those of us who believe that he's rotten to the (matta)core. And politics being an emotive subject, we avoid it.

Shika mita

I will concentrate on point 4, 5 and the PS.
We have responsible people who can be role models and mentors to our sons, not just a random dude or worse still, a maternal uncle whose only bond with this son is that they share a father with the mother.
Did anyone say the western culture is better than ours? Do those people even circumcise?

To some of us, circumcision is a medical issue, not cultural. A 12 yr old won't magically transform into an adult simply because they have undergone the cut.
And don't tell me that circumcision goes with mentorship. I mentor my kids right from the time they can understand what am saying, which is around 3 yrs of age. And it continues even after they become adults and even have families.
In the Kikuyu culture, the power to bless and curse rests with the Male gender. It therefore follows that maternal uncle is a mother of kind to the sister's children. On the other hand paternal uncles are fathers of a kind to the brothers kids. If a kipii is disrespectful to the mother then, she cannot curse the kipii, the one who is bestowed with those rights on behalf of the mother are her brother/s yaani the maternal uncle and that is why the maternal uncle is critical in this rite of passage. Always wondered about this until mzee fulani tried to break it down to me tukilewa. But the father's right to bless or curse is bestowed with him. This was so as a safeguarding measure, most children are very free with their mothers and when bringing up them alot happens, bitter words are said in the heat of the moment, and to kikuyus they are just that bitter words from an angry mother with no longterm consequences. To keep the Kipii in check, he needs to understand that in as much as he is free with the mother and cannot be cursed by her, the brother is the one best owed with her powers and therefore better be careful about offending and shaming your mother coz mbele haiko sawa.